We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A SPECIAL PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pasion por el Fogon

Pasion por el Fogon
Ctra 987 KM. 2.3 Barrio Sardinera, Fajardo, Puerto Rico
787-863-3502
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 67 restaurants in Fajardo
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A SPECIAL PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had two great meals here last month while vacation in Puerto Rico. we came here for lunch on Sunday , liked it so much that we returned for dinner the next day. Loved everything. Good service and atmosphere too. It was fun to eat there. Definetely Highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    560
    106
    33
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fancy looking but food not that good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

the place is beautifull and the locations is excellent, but your not going to get excited by the food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrta P, Owner at Pasion por el Fogon, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for you review. Will you please inform us about your dinning experience. Its very important for us to improve the service, food. I hope you come in again, please give us another shot!

Chef Myrta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, NY
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent 10 days in Ceiba and were directed to the restaurant as a good place for me to celebrate my birthday. Indeed, the ambiance, the food, the wine were all special, and the service was friendly and English speaking. The ceviche became my new favorite food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Puerto rican food at it's best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This resteraunt was my wife's favorite she loved the fresh seafood and loved the seafood Mofongo my kids enjoyed it as well if your in fajardo you got to stop here

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT SERVICE, WONDERFUL FOOD. SIMPLY DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We live in Palm Beach, and we read great reviews in TA and decide to stop for lunch.
We made our 1:30 reservation on Sunday. Our server was very knowdelegeable. Food was amazinag. The churraco was the best I've had, was perfectly cooked. We ended with a fry cheese cake with guava sauce and ice cream.
I highly recommended Passion. If I could give it more stars, I would.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasion por el Fogon also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pasion por el Fogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasion por el Fogon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.