We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kelvin was fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropol

Metropol
Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 68 Restaurants in Fajardo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kelvin was fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is our 3rd time to the restaurant. We travel to the area each December and always make Metropol a stop. The food is great and the service even better. Kelvin was our server at this particular visit and was very attentive and suggested a few entrees, which we tried and very much enjoyed. We look forward to returning later this year and hope he is still there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    155
    66
    32
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great Cuban dishes (try the Cuban Fiesta) and great stuffed cornish hen. Excellent all around. Full bar. If you stay in Fajardo this is place to eat. Better than the Pasion, though the Pasion was goo, espec the shrimp with garlic sauce.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Nothing special but nothing lousy. Solid native fare and that's what we were looking for. Smoothies ... smoked pork chop ... empanadallas ...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I went to dinner to Metropol after several recommendations. It was well worth it! The wait staff was excellent, attentive and friendly. The food was awesome! I highly recommend the Cuban platter. We went during happy hour, so we each had a couple of Mojitos with our meals. The price was very affordable!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

In Oct 2012, My a husband and I and another couple were staying at the Rio Mar Beach Resort where Richie gave us excellent advice to go for dinner at the Metropol and ask for Jake. We did and what a great nite! Jake was beyond wonderful! He helped us order and made our evening so memorable. The food was the best we have had in Puerto Rico (and we have had some great food!). The quality and presentation can't be beat. We enjoyed that evening so much we went back three times that week. We tried several new dishes and enjoyed everything thanks to Jake and the wonderful young chef. Good times and Great food! We are coming back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metropol also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Metropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.