We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a feast at Metropol!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metropol

Metropol
Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 72 Restaurants in Fajardo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Always a feast at Metropol!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you're looking for a family restaurant that will have something for everybody...Metropol is your place! It serves both local Puerto Rican specialties as well as dishes that have more common appeal. There isn't usually a long wait to be seated and the staff reminds me of a NASCAR pit crew...quick and efficient! Prices are reasonable and their nightly specials are top notch!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    76
    37
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killington, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was dry, Frozen”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Food was dry, Frozen food. it has like on the border feel and menu. was told by hotel con, that this was a good place to have casual food, and thats what it is.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Fajardo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We ate here on recommendation from local's and were so glad we did. The staff were warm and greeting and all spoke English for those that don't speak Spanish.

The food was excellent. We tried a sample plate so we could experience a variety of the offerings and it was great! We had the Tres Leches for dessert and my husband thought it was one of the best desserts he had ever had.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The Metropoll Restaurants are an island chain that has wonderful Cuban and Puerto Rican Food. Try the specials of the day for a wonderful experience. If you want to try the Asopaos be prepared to wait for at least 30 minutes Finish off your meal with a great cup of coffee and flan.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“One of the best meals in Fajardo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We ate out every night and this was one of the best places we ate. Great black bean soup and cuban meat. Very nice wait staff. They made balloon animals for our kids.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metropol also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Metropol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.