We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST DO!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kayaking Puerto Rico Adventures, Inc.

Kayaking Puerto Rico Adventures, Inc.
Rd. #987, Km. 5 Las Croabas, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
787-435-1665
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the finest BIO BAY, SNORKELING, Kayaking, and Boating Excursions in Puerto Rico! Winner of the Puerto Rico Tourism Company QUALITY AWARD, KPR specializes in professionally guided eco adventures along Puerto Rico’s Eastern Coast.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A MUST DO!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have been coming to Puerto Rico ever since I was a child always to visit family. For the first time in 23 years I went as a tourist and decided to book two tours with Kayaking Puerto Rico. I did the Bio-Bay and the Aquafari Culebra tour. We started with the early Bio-BAy tour and it was a really great experience to see the glow in the dark water. The only thing was that there were so many other tour companies doing the same kayaking tour so the bay got a little crowded and kayaking experience would definitely help in that situation. The culebra aqua ferry was definitely my favorite! The tour guides were great, Lucas, Bryan, and Iris made our time there so amazing and I definitely recommend them for everyone! If you are looking for fun things to do in Puerto Rico you should DEFINITELY book through Kayaking Puerto Rico. You will not be sorry.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,058
    112
    23
    2
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do not miss this trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

One of the best experiences I've ever had! I thought kayaking at night would be stressful and difficult, but it was beautiful, fun and relaxing. Guides and other staff are very well prepared, knowleagable and really fun. When you arrive, there is a tent where sign-up is located. Easy process. They have bug spray available, but on the night I went, I didn't notice a single bug the whole time. I was comfortable in a bathing suit with shorts and a t-shirt over it. Shoes are optional, but I chose to wear rubber flip-flops. No real skill level in kayaking is needed and trip isn't too tiring. Two-man kayaks have a tiny light attached to front and back, which is all that is needed to direct you in a caravan of 15 or so kayaks. Best to go on a moonless or almost moonless night so the magic of the biobay can best be seen. Trip starts out in small bay area, then is guided through a track of mangrove trees, until it opens up to another bay that is the biobay. The whole bay is not lit up, but rather, everywhere a paddle or hand swipes through the water, it is illuminated. Fascinating and beautiful. At the end, after group has returned, they help you out of kayaks and provide water and light snacks. Pictures were taken by staff from start to finish (group and individual) and although I haven't tried to get mine yet, my understanding is that the pictures are emailed to the person who registered for the trip and are also avaialble on Kayaking Puerto Rico's Facebook page for free. Trip cost me about $45 and was worth every penny. Felt well taken care of. Only issue was the public bathroom available at the site...it was very nasty and you have to bring your own toilet paper. A small inconvenience compared to the overall experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was as cool as you can imagine it to be. The staff was really organized, knowledgeable, and friendly. I did another excursion with this group (mini boat snorkeling) which was also great. I highly recommend Kayaking Puerto Rico. They say to leave your camera at home if it doesn't have flash. I didn't listen and took pics, but all my pics were black. You can't see a thing so don't bother with the camera and just enjoy the glow!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Please do not missed this tour. Very nice, beautiful mangrove areas. Tour guides; EXCELLENT! Time: 2 hours kayaking. You will have a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! So worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

My family and I took the evening biobay tour to see the glowing waters of Laguna Grande. Our expectations were exceeded. We were so amazed at how beautiful it was and what a unique experience it was to put your hand into water to make it glow so bright. Cristobal was very funny, entertaining, and informative. One top of that, we found that the people in 2 of the kayaks in our group could not kayak, so 2 of the guides were kind enough to tow them so that they did not hold up the rest. Kayaking out there was environmentally friendlier and much more interactive than taking one of the boats that we saw out there. You are so much closer to the water and get to see it glowing the whole time. What an awesome experience! You can probably take a kayak out there on your own for a lot cheaper, but it would be difficult to see getting out there and perhaps quite complicated to get a kayak. I totally recommend the biobay tour!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayaking Puerto Rico Adventures, Inc. also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Kayaking Puerto Rico Adventures, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kayaking Puerto Rico Adventures, Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.