We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent way to spend the day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erin Go Bragh Sailing & Snorkeling Charters

Erin Go Bragh Sailing & Snorkeling Charters
Puerto Del Rey Marina, Fajardo 00740, Puerto Rico
787 860 4401
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 48 Activities in Fajardo
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Erin Go Bragh Sailing and Snorkeling charters offer fun, relaxing and personalized day trips,sunset/dinner cruises,and longer term-charters, for small groups to the off-shore islands of eastern Puerto Rico and beyond since 1990. We set sail from Puerto Del Rey Marina in Fajardo about 35 miles east of San Juan, PR.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Orlando, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent way to spend the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I had an amazing day on the Erin go Bragh. There were 2 other couples on the boat with us as well as the crew (Dan & Ingrid). There was plenty of room on the boat for everyone to hang out and relax.

The staff was top notch. We enjoyed their company and service. They made sure everyone was taken care of at all times. The food was outstanding and freshly prepared while we were on the ship. They had plenty of drinks for everyone as well. You couldn't ask for nicer people or better service.

There was plenty of time given to snorkel at the 2 stops we made. We were never on a schedule. It was a relaxed go with the flow atmosphere. We hope to come back with our kids.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    16
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
804 reviews 804 reviews
259 attraction reviews
Reviews in 362 cities Reviews in 362 cities
323 helpful votes 323 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

To be honest, we stumbled into this great day. The hotel concierge managed to get us a last minute spot on the boat with another couple. This was probably the high point of a great vacation in Puerto Rico. We really enjoyed snorkeling in multiple spots and just cruising around the coast. Friendly operators. Great food and drinks along the way. No complaints and we would recommend it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best day in Puerto Rico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Sailing with Captain Dan and Ingrid was a great experience! It felt as if we were sailing with family--Ingrid was so hospitable and as a scientist, she was able to answer lots of questions about the land and coral reef. Both were laid back and flexible and tailored the trip around their guests needs/capabilities. With a small group (8 people total), it was an incredible way to spend the day. We saw dolphins and a huge sting ray and basically sailed from island to island, as if we didn't have a care in the world. I definitely want to come back and book this excursion again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My sweetie and I went sailing with Captain Dan and Ingrid during a trip to PR in August. We had a wonderful time. The crew is very patient, accommodating, with concern for safety. It was very easy to reserve the trip ahead of time. The crew is extremely knowledgeable and the food was a very tasty, full meal. There were only 5 passengers on our cruise and they spent time with each and every one of us. We highly recommend this tour. Beware that the cab ride from San Juan to the marina is about $180 RT for two.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“August in the Caribbean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We sailed with Captain Dan and First Mate Boo Boo on August 8th 2013 and it was the best adventure on our trip to Puerto Rico. Perfect day of sailing, snorkeling, eating and getting to learn about the history and knowledge of the Caribbean. We got to see Ricky Martins private island and also the little island that was in Pirates and the Caribbean. This was an excellent trip and would recommend it to everyone we will be doing it again next time we are in Puerto Rico.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erin Go Bragh Sailing & Snorkeling Charters also viewed

 
 

Been to Erin Go Bragh Sailing & Snorkeling Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erin Go Bragh Sailing & Snorkeling Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.