We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service with a View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn

Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn
83 #2 Street Las Croabas, Fajardo 00738-1271, Puerto Rico
787 655 7053
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Vegetarian, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Las Vistas Cafe is a rooftop restaurant with magnificent panoramic views of the natural attractions and beauty of Eastern Puerto Rico. It is located in Las Croabas/ Fajardo. Homemade and freshly prepared breakfast and brunch is unique in the area. You can choose from a variety of dishes (e.g. eggs Benedict or omelette, steak, salads, fruit, pancakes or French toast). Las Vistas Cafe is open to enjoy from 8am to 2 pm (closed Tue and Wed in low season).
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service with a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

A cannot miss experience for travelers who enjoy local cuisine with family-style hospitality. Our group of 6 was promptly greeted and brought to a beautifully set table by the owner, Gladys, despite not having reservations. Gladys learned each of our names and referred to us personally throughout the rest of the meal. She explained that all of the food is made fresh to order, so it was going to take a little time before our meals were ready. We spent that extra time in conversation, enjoying the fresh fruit platter with produce from her own personal garden and admiring the relaxing roof-top view of Fajardo. The support staff stopped by regularly with friendly smiles and hot coffee, never letting our cups get less than half full. The food was delicious and well worth the wait. The French toast was prepared perfectly and the pancakes and omelets were fantastic. The portions are quite filling, so if you are not that hungry, consider splitting entrees. If you are ever in Fajardo, make sure to set aside a little time to stop in an say hi to Gladys at Las Vistas.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    24
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was my favorite restaurant during our trip to Puerto Rico. Gladys is the owner, the sweetest most gracious host and she grows most of the fruits/vegetables that are served in the meals. ALL of the food is cooked to order and is fabulous. I cannot praise this place enough!! Try the basil lemonade, coconut pancakes and the fresh fruit platter. Be prepared to relax and enjoy the view for at least an hour and a half. It's a little tricky to find, but worth the trip we made from Rio Grande. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Deliciousness!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is not just meal, it's an experience unto itself! Treat yourself to an unhurried couple hours on the rooftop of a house on a hilltop in the village of Los Croabas. You will be greeted warmly by the owner, Gladys, and treated to a 360' view of the surrounding area. We enjoyed the fresh fruit platter, french toast, banana pancakes, eggs, and arepas with homemade mango jelly….all fresh and delectable. We went back for a second time on the morning we left the island because once just wasn't enough. The staff are all friendly and delightful. Do make a reservation for the best service though! Not to be missed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“View, food, service all excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had the fortune of staying just around the block from Las Vistas and had THREE great breakfasts there. Not only is Gladys a great hostess, the other servers were also friendly and helpful. Juan was one of the best servers I've ever had and he was only 18. The real jewel, however, is Gladys.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The food, view and owner made this a true PR experience. One of the highlights of my vacation! Best for breakfast/brunch. However, FYI they do not serve liquor. They should incorporate wine/mimosas!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.