We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME! Homemade Mango Jelly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn

Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn
83 #2 Street Las Croabas, Fajardo 00738-1271, Puerto Rico
787 655 7053
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Vegetarian, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Las Vistas Cafe is a rooftop restaurant with magnificent panoramic views of the natural attractions and beauty of Eastern Puerto Rico. It is located in Las Croabas/ Fajardo. Homemade and freshly prepared breakfast and brunch is unique in the area. You can choose from a variety of dishes (e.g. eggs Benedict or omelette, steak, salads, fruit, pancakes or French toast). Las Vistas Cafe is open to enjoy from 8am to 2 pm (closed Tue and Wed in low season).
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME! Homemade Mango Jelly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Great place with Fresh food. Beautiful scenery. Was a bit hard to find at first, but there are signs up at various places to help you get there. Located on top of a hill. Bring your cameras.
We went there one morning for breakfast and loved it so much that some of our party had us delay a tour we had set up the next day because, "We're going back to see Gladys!" is what they said. We first went on a Sunday and the cafe is closed on Tues. & Wed., so Monday was our last chance to go back before our vacation was over. The food was awesome. The service was even better. You will be offered a fresh fruit platter to start your meal, say YES. I don't really like mango but her homemade mango jelly is awesome. I loved the french toast. Everyone totally enjoyed their meals here. Gladys is overall one of the coolest people I've ever met. Our server Carlos was great! If you are in the Fajardo area, I totally suggest you visit this cafe and make Glady's dream come true. She hopes to open a bed and breakfast and we hope that dream of hers also comes true!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    24
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great place to eat...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

this was first time I have been this little cafe. I like to say the owner was friendly and so were the staff. You have great view of all around you.. The food was EXCELLENT, I especially reccommend the fruit plater with the secret sauce, that is to die for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luquillo, Puerto Rico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another great eating place in Fajardo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Four of us went to Las Vistas for breakfast after church. It was the first time for all of us and we were all very pleased with the ambiance and the quality and amount of the meals. Gladys, the owner, and her staff did everything possible to make us comfortable, including providing an additional umbrella for added shade when the morning sun had gotten warm.
Two of us had egg dishes and two had pancakes after sharing a dish of fresh Puerto Rican fruit with a delicious "home-made" sauce. All the meals were very good, served hot, and with large portions. The Paloma's service was excellent, keeping coffees and waters full all the time we were there. And the prices were reasonable. Definitely a go-back next year (we're going home in 2 days).
The 270 degree view of the Atlantic/Caribbean is worth a visit by itself.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The best food, the best service! Must include!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this quaint restaurant and it's owner, Gladys. She was incredible hostess and her menu and food were extraordinary. The pancakes and french toast are one of a kind and the coffee was very good. Also very affordable. We went twice. Tables are rooftop outdoor with great views. And Carlos the waiter was a great kid too. We will actually miss her, and the food. Thanks Gladys. Oh, she is closed on Tuesday and Wednesday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Old World Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Located a short distance past El Conquistador resort and shares the same views. This was a first class experience. This is a must visit during your stay. Food is great. Views are great. Prices are reasonable. However, the thing that makes this place outstanding is the owner, Gladys. When we arrived at the top of the stairs to the rooftop restaurant Gladys greeted us immediately walked over with a smile, shook our hands, introduced herself, and asked our names. Throughout our meal, she addressed us by our names making sure that everything was perfect. We felt very taken care of and ultimately our visit for breakfast felt like we were visiting an old friend on the island. I almost wish that Gladys had time to sit and chat with us for a while. Unfortunately we found this place the last morning on the island. If we found it earlier we would have gone to this restuarant every morning. (FYI, we were staying at El Conquistador and this place was very close--about 5-10 minutes.)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.