We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful setting-wonderful food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn

Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn
83 #2 Street Las Croabas, Fajardo 00738-1271, Puerto Rico
787 655 7053
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 67 restaurants in Fajardo
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Vegetarian, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Las Vistas Cafe is a rooftop restaurant with magnificent panoramic views of the natural attractions and beauty of Eastern Puerto Rico. It is located in Las Croabas/ Fajardo. Homemade and freshly prepared breakfast and brunch is unique in the area. You can choose from a variety of dishes (e.g. eggs Benedict or omelette, steak, salads, fruit, pancakes or French toast). Las Vistas Cafe is open to enjoy from 8am to 2 pm (closed Tue and Wed in low season).
Broadstairs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“wonderful setting-wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Best breakfast ever! The fresh fruit salad with the honey, ginger and cinnamon sauce is to die for. Gladys was so warm and welcoming and the views are spectacular!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

99% Recommend
    310
    12
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Couldn't get better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This was a WONDERFUL breakfast spot. I called to get directions and this was easy to get to especially if coming from El Conquist. There are also signs along the way. Upon getting there Gladys was so welcoming. She was delightful! The food was great. The fresh fruit salad with the ginger/honey sauce is a must get. The pancakes and eggs florentine were also great. Everything was so fresh and the spinach for the florentine was out of her own garden. The views are great! We couldn't decide where to sit since every side of the restaurant had a great view. We were treated so wonderfully here, you cannot miss this place for breakfast if you're in Puerto Rico. Gladys hopes to one day open a bed & breakfast and I hope to one day come back and stay with her when she does-I know she will treat you like royalty! Delicious food, great views and wonderful service-doesn't get better than this!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in Fajardo with the best view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Best breakfast in Fajardo with the best view. Gladys took good care of us. We arrived near noon and the place was packed. Service was very firendly and the prices are great. We love this place and will return with some friends.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place. Best food we had our entire trip. We came with our two children, and the owner, Gladys, was so warm and welcoming! We loved it so much that we returned one more time before leaving PR. The food is delicious and fresh. Definitely come for breakfast here if you can. Try their fresh fruit salad. The prices are amazing also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macedonia, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch place - a must visit in PR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was by far our best breakfast experience ever. the restaurant is located in a rather tricky location but it's totally worth because of the view it offers. food is superb and beyond delicious. the owner served us and she was extremely polite and took real good care of us. try the fruit platter that's served with their home made honey-ginger sauce. also try the spicy sauce - "mango madness" that is served with bread. must visit if you are able to drive to fajardo - note that they are not open on Tue and Wed and are only open till 1 pm the rest of the days.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.