We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent brunch place - a must visit in PR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn

Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn
83 #2 Street Las Croabas, Fajardo 00738-1271, Puerto Rico
787 655 7053
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Fajardo
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Vegetarian, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery
Description: Las Vistas Cafe is a rooftop restaurant with magnificent panoramic views of the natural attractions and beauty of Eastern Puerto Rico. It is located in Las Croabas/ Fajardo. Homemade and freshly prepared breakfast and brunch is unique in the area. You can choose from a variety of dishes (e.g. eggs Benedict or omelette, steak, salads, fruit, pancakes or French toast). Las Vistas Cafe is open to enjoy from 8am to 2 pm (closed Tue and Wed in low season).
Macedonia, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent brunch place - a must visit in PR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was by far our best breakfast experience ever. the restaurant is located in a rather tricky location but it's totally worth because of the view it offers. food is superb and beyond delicious. the owner served us and she was extremely polite and took real good care of us. try the fruit platter that's served with their home made honey-ginger sauce. also try the spicy sauce - "mango madness" that is served with bread. must visit if you are able to drive to fajardo - note that they are not open on Tue and Wed and are only open till 1 pm the rest of the days.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    14
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing view, food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I recently visited Las Vistas with a group of friends and LOVED the view from the rooftop. You could see the mountains, the ocean and everything in between. Gladys was a great host - she was attentive and genuine. We ordered the fruit salad which was fresh and came with this amazing sauce she made out of honey, ginger and cinnamon. Our group also tried the eggs benedict, eggs florentine, omelette and I myself had the french toast. Nothing disappointed!

The place is a bit hard to find but keep your eyes out for bright signs all over the neighbourhood...some list the phone number and once you're closer, the signs have arrows that point you to the right way. DEFINITELY look for Las Vistas on your next visit to Fajardo!! This rooftop cafe was definitely one of our memorable outings while in Puerto Rico.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous breakfast, fabulous service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My friends and I had a delightful brunch at Gladys' Las Vistas Cafe. The food was delicious, including a selection of fresh fruit and Gladys' homemade honey, cinnamon and ginger sauce. Yum! Great selection of breakfast foods, which we all thoroughly enjoyed. My eggs Benedict was excellent and you could not ask for more personal and terrific service! Gladys was incredible! All on top of great ambience....A definite must if you're in Fajardo!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Locals love scratch made and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Drive down the street from my place try out Las Vistas Cafe and I am so happy that I did. Gladys made my mom and I feel at home and the fresh scratch made local food set this place apart from other brunch spots in the area. If your visiting the area hit this place up.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Tasty breakfast worth the time to find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just had a lovely brunch at las vistas. Gladys was an amazing host. Food was excellent! Fresh fruit salad with a ginger honey cinnamon sauce to titillate your taste buds, fluffy pancakes and fresh home grown veggies. All with a great panoramic view of the ocean. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Vistas Cafe at Siete Mares Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.