We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best family friendly hotels” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Avenida Conquistador, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$249 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fajardo
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best family friendly hotels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was our first trip to this hotel and my kids love it. The staff was very helpful. They have a good variety of activities for kids of all ages. The food was great and the rooms very clean. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    249
    82
    52
    33
See reviews for
499
198
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We had 10 people and rented adjacent 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom units. The view is spectacular, the rooms are huge, and the close by spa, gym, pools and waterpark were great. Palomino Island is 5 miles away and there are two catamarans that ferry guests continuously to a great beach with oh so many amenities. Only guests can use this island. We found service to be prompt when needed. No one wanted to leave - a fabulous week it was.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear 465fredericf,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review with our TripAdvisor community. We appreciated your pointing our spectacular views, facilities and the prompt service from our service professionals.

I am so pleased that your family enjoyed their holiday here in Puerto Rico. We look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

Best regards,

Maxence Bonnamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall Township, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Don t usually write reviews but felt I had to after reading some of the negative reviews. Stayed in a three bedroom villa closer to the pool. Was only a short walk to infinity pool and restaurant. Any time we went to front we never waited more than a minute for a golf cart or van ride to the main hotel for dining, beach or Starbucks. Service everywhere was great. Our butlers got us grocieries(put them away). Made all reservations and were extremely helpful and efficient. All the staff were very polite and helpful. Had great waiters and waitresses. Ate at all the restaurants. Prices are comparable to other resorts It was a truly relaxing vacation with everything taken care of. I would highly recommend this resort

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Kmortis,

"Muchas gracias" for honoring us with your first TripAdvisor review and for being an ambassador of Las Casitas Village. Your comments and recognition of our amazing employees is wonderful. We are all delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Maxence Bonnamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We just spent 6 nights at Las Casitas over Easter vacation. It was a perfect family vacation for our family of four (14 year old and 12 year old). Even before we arrived Juan Rosario, our concierge, took care of every detail to our dinner reservations, our son's food allergy was made known (even at a restaurant outside of Las Casitas) and even our pre-order of food in our room. Throughout our stay Juan would check in and even took care of our early check-in and our late check out and transfer to the airport because we had a late departure. The room we stayed in had the perfect view of the ocean and we walked right out to pool that was never crowded because there are so many pools to choose to from. Each day the rooms were cleaned to perfection. The service at all of the restaurants were superior. The staff walking around always greeted you with a smile. The gym was top notch....clean and new equipment. It really was a great family vacation and Juan Rosario truly made us all feel like VIPs. We will definitely return to Las Casitas and would highly recommend Las Casitas to our friends.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to El Conquistador.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Bridget K,

Thank you for your wonderful and enthusiastic review of Las Casitas Village. Our service professionals pride themselves on being personable and helpful in every way possible, that is True Waldorf Service. so I’m delighted to hear our team and especially Concierge Juan Rosario left such a favorable impression. He was thrilled to see your recognition posted on TripAdvisor! We are always pleased to be able to accommodate anyone’s special needs or allergies.

On behalf of all of us here, thank you for your visit. We are so pleased that we could provide you with a great family vacation!

Gratefully,

Maxence Bonnamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

What a view. We had a fantastic room with ocean views from every angle. Big enough for a family of four. So comfy. Staff was excellent and very welcoming. So much for kids to do. 'The Scout About' was the highlight of my kids trip. Las Palaminos was a great day trip and so easy to get to. Overall great experience. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. You don't need to get out of this paradise. Thank you all at Las Castisas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Cyrus L,

Thank you for your recent visit to Las Casitas Village and thank you for taking the time to share your review. I must agree with you, our "Scout About" program is definitely a great activity for children and a great work out for adults! There is not better way to discover the resort.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to Paradise.

Maxence Bonnamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

La Casitas at El Conquistiidor is the place for families. Fantastic accommodations, so much to do. Several pools, water park, family games, water sports, small private beach. Tons of great restaurants. Impeccable service. Private butler is a huge plus. Ours was Steve O. He was literally at our service 24/7--found us hard-to-get dinner reservations, made us tennis and spa appointments, planned our resort-organized excursions, hooked us up with the most fantastic off-site ship captain for a very unique boat trip, and found us a very cool private tour of Old San Juan on our way home. We could call him at any time with questions. Made our vacation truly and superbly memorable!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Pamhjelle,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am so glad to see that you appreciated all the extra touches and services that our butlers provide. My special thanks for acknowledging our service professionals and their efforts to provide the best of service. Your butler Steve was very proud to read this review.

Thank you again for your very kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Maxence Bonnamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Las Casitas is BEAUTIFUL!! Well worth the money. The grounds are immaculate and the staff is very friendly. The views are unbelievable!!! Will definitely return. Highly recommend the infinity pool as well as the water park. Ferry to Palomino Island takes less than 7 minutes and the service at the restaurants is excellent!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagementTeam, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Lakeesha S,

It gives me great pleasure to read a review such as your own, thank you for taking the time to write. We are pleased to know you were met with the level of service and amenities you expect and deserve from our Waldorf Astoria resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please let us know when we can help you plan your next visit in order to personalize your stay, making each visit even better than the last.

Sincerely,

Maxence Bonnamain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1000 Avenida Conquistador, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casitas Village is an enclave of private villas that enjoy sweeping ocean views, fully equipped kitchens, personal concierges and butler service. Among many pleasures, enjoy an expansive waterpark, scuba dive, ride horseback, golf or choose from a renowned menu of soothing treatments at the Waldorf Astoria Spa. Las Casitas Village has long been known as the jewel of the Caribbean and has accumulated a list of prestigious awards and accolades including a 4-diamond rating by AAA. Welcome to Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Fajardo
Waldorf Astoria Fajardo
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Puerto Rico/Fajardo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.