We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our recent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1000 Avenida Conquistador, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$249 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fajardo
Coral Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our recent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

My Wife, my son and I stayed at Las Casitas from July 26th through the 30th. Las Casitas is absolutely gorgeous and we had the time of our lives. One of the main reasons is their staff is amazing. Everyone was looking to make sure our every need was taken care of and we truly appreciate everything that was done.

We have to mention Lillian specifically. She was wonderful and Las Casitas is blessed to have her at Las Casitas. She not only was concerned about being available whenever we needed something or had questions, but she helped us with golf reservations, dinner suggestions and was an all around pleasure to deal with.

We are looking forward to returning as soon as possible. Thank you to you and the people of Las Casitas for a memorable and unforgettable vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasitasVillage, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Michael,

Thank you for this wonderful review and for your email! We are very happy to hear that you have had a wonderful stay in our Puerto Rican Paradise. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our service professionals, particularly from Lillian.

All of us here at Las Casitas Village are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Maxence Bonnamain
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    249
    82
    52
    33
See reviews for
501
198
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed at the casitas for 3 nights and it was one of the best 3 days I had in a long time . The hotel is amazing, and the service was superb. We loved everything about it. The infinity pool was a hit with my kids and the view of the ocean and Palominos island is breathtaking. There is so much to do in the hotel that there is no need to leave the premises. The area is great for snorkeling as well as sailing and scuba diving. Its a water lovers paradise. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasitasVillage, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear travel-manic215,

It was very kind of you to take the time to write such a lovely review. All of us here at Las Casitas Village look forward to pampering you again soon on the warm and sunny shores of the Caribbean sea!

Maxence Bonnamain
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We just got back from a weeklong vacation (my husband, teenage son & myself).
There were plenty of good things about Las Casitas- which many others have posted on TA.
The few disappointing aspects were-
We arrived at 1 PM, and we're hoping our room would be ready early, but it wasn't ready until 4:15 PM. We weren't given any info as to when we could expect it to be ready so went to get lunch at one of their restaurants & thought by the time we got back to the office it would be ready, but it still wasn't. We walked around hoping we would get called at any minute but when 4:00 came- I stood in the office while 2 other families checked in& got their rooms. I asked if she could give us another room & she said "not at your room level". So I guess if you book a garden view & it's not ready- don't expect a pool view, just expect to wait...

Our room was freezing which was great but we did need another blanket for our son, we called housekeeping early one evening & waited & waited.... 3 phone calls & we finally got one a few hours later.

Be aware - It takes forever to walk across the hotel grounds (& 2 elevators) to get to the ferry, which you may wait a half hour for if your timing isn't right.

Make sure to bring or buy some kind of water shoe for the beach because it has lots of coral on the bottom. Also you can't bring any drinks with you to Palomino Island so the cup of coke for my son was around $5.

All in all it is beautiful, the people friendly & hard working but probably won't go back to Las Casitas.

Stayed July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasitasVillage, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear jeez,

Thank you so much for your visit and delighted that you had a great stay. We appreciate your constructive criticism which helps us to improve our short comings.
We have recently changed our check-out time from 11am to noon in order to provide our guests with an extra hour of paradise. It is our goal to move up check-in time to 3pm from the current 4pm. This remains a work in prorgess for your future enjoyment.
I sincerely hope we can change your mind and I would be honored to upgrade you to the ocean view you deserve.

Regards,

Maxence Bonnamain
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Loves las casitas and the grounds top notch with many pools and access to the private island beach it was nice change of pace. El conquistador was a little rundown and getting old but still nice to have access to all grounds. I would definely recommend staing in phase 2 we stayed in room 5562 and it was great, quiet, beautiful oceanfront view with kitchen balcony overlooking water. We went to Econ to get breakfast cereal and Starbucks at main hotel for coffer so we could not been more at home. We ate at strip house twice live the atmosphere and felt pampered and food was good. Rent a car because so many things to see el yunque, old San Juan and dinner at passion del fogpn, breakfast at golden sweet bakery and 2 great lunches at cafe mailing in old San juan

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasitasVillage, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Ricky666,

Thank you for being an ambassador of Las Casitas Village and explaining how to take advantage of the villas fully equipped kitchens. Let me point out that groceries may be ordered ahead of arrival through our Personal Concierges which are always happy to source a favorite treat or that special wine bottle.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your new home in paradise.

Maxence Bonnamain
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchula
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The beautiful views, the relaxed setting the friendly staff. These, are just a few, of the many reasons why we will go back to Las Casitas village in Fajardo, Puero Rico!
When you throw in the lovely accomodations, the private beach and water park. Not to mention the gorgeous golf course. All these things put together made for a most relaxing and enjoyable vacation for my husband and I. And our fourteen year old daughter and niece!!
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasitasVillage, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Norma,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our accommodations, golf course, private beach and other amenities. I am very excited to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

All of us at Las Casitas Village truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, as the locals say "hasta luego"!

Maxence Bonnamain
Diretcor of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Going to a Waldorf Astoria resort, you know its going to be good. But we had no idea how amazing it would be. Two things that stood out about this resort.
1) The employees!! Lillian at the front desk especially, and Carmen as well, were both extremely helpful and accomodating. We were traveling with another group, but our original room was far away from theirs. Lilian took it upon herself to move our room closer to theirs, with a huge upgrade to boot. Elias, our butler, and sometimes chauffeur between buildings, was always ready to help out at a moment's notice, with good advise, or helping us with our bags or golf clubs, or helping ensure our rooms were stocked with plenty of bottled waters. His recommendation of Alex, the private driver for the resort, truly made our trip. Alex, or Juan Alex, was incredible!!! I can't say anough about how amazing he was. From taking us to the grocery store (and pushing our cart, wow!), to gettiing us towels and bottles of water before bringing us home from the BioBay tour, to showing us all around Old San Juan for an entire afternoon on a private tour. He even got us reservations for dinner. We felt like rockstars!!! :)
2) The rooms are simply breathtaking. Impeccably clean and updated, they were like apartments with a full kitchen and sitting area separate from the bedroom.

Other great features of Las Casitas, the infinity pool and infinity hot tub were awesome. Fantastic views throughout the resort. Quiet., yet just a quick ride over to El Conquistador which is bustling with activity, shops, casino, restaurants, and nightlife. Overall, an excellent experience. So much so, we are talking about doing it again next year.

Room Tip: Pretty sure everything is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasitasVillage, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear JRSama,

Wow what a wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear we were able to provide such an ultimate service and guest experience. I passed along your feedback to all of our team members, particularly Lillian and elias your butler, they were so proud to been name on TripAdvisor. Also please allow us to annouce that Las Casitas Village has been named as one of the Top Resort in the Caribbean in the 2012 Travel + Leisure World's Best Hotels readers' survey.

Come back and visit us again soon

Maxence Bonnamain
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Las Casitas has been a dream of a vacation. This place has unreal views, incredible foods and pools and an unreal beach with amazing clear water. The service is unmatched and everything about this place is a dream. If you want to go to paradise, come here.

Room Tip: 5302 is an incredible room with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasCasitasVillage, General Manager at Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Allegrotechie,

We are so happy to read your comments, the title of your review sums it up! Please travel back to see us again soon.

Maxence Bonnamain
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 1000 Avenida Conquistador, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fajardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Casitas Village is an enclave of private villas that enjoy sweeping ocean views, fully equipped kitchens, personal concierges and butler service. Among many pleasures, enjoy an expansive waterpark, scuba dive, ride horseback, golf or choose from a renowned menu of soothing treatments at the Waldorf Astoria Spa. Las Casitas Village has long been known as the jewel of the Caribbean and has accumulated a list of prestigious awards and accolades including a 4-diamond rating by AAA. Welcome to Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Casitas Village, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Fajardo
Waldorf Astoria Fajardo
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort Puerto Rico/Fajardo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.