We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place in a little bit of heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Di Yukas

Di Yukas
Carretera 987 km 2.6 Sardinera | Fajardo, Puerto Rico, Fajardo, Puerto Rico
787 922 2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in Fajardo
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: White and clean property decorated in a minimalistic and modern style with a spectacular view of the sea, the island of Palominos, and other small islands of the east side of Puerto Rico. A little deck outside is available for those who prefer the sun and the natural breeze.
1 review
“Awesome place in a little bit of heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Excelent creative cuisine!! In a super nice view on Fajardo bay

Follow Freddys advice!!

Appetizer: Yucas Croquettes are amazing!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    49
    7
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food for great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were surprised by the quality for great price at this unassuming place. I found it online and though it was away from our hotel we decided to go.

There is an outside seating, but it was an evening and a bit chilly so we sat inside. The decor is rather minimalistic, but it fits the style of the place.

Service was excellent and very friendly.

food was absolutely delicious. We had salmon in orange and rosemary glaze, fish cakes and ceviche with mango and lemon.

Salmon was out of this world delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onset, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Ceviche heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was our first visit to this small gem of a restaurant was and it won't be our last. The wait staff is welcoming, attentive, and prompt. We sat outside on the deck under bright orange umbrellas and listened to the song of coqui frogs while waiting for our meal. Although close to the road, there was not too much noise from passing vehicles. The menu is in both Spanish and English. We ordered tuna and salmon sushi plates and after consulting with our waitress, selected the mango white fish ceviche. There are several different ceviche recipes to choose from. Our sushi plates were tasty and generous, but the highlight of our meal was the jaw dropping ceviche presentation. Almost too beautiful to eat (but not quite!), our ceviche was adorned with sweet mango slices and lightly fried sticks of yucca to soak up all the tasty juices. The addition of finely chopped mango in the citrus marinade made this the most delicious ceviche we've ever had.
Our desserts included a very satisfying chocolate brownie with ice cream and a somewhat bland yucca flan that contained chunks of yucca which may not be to everyone's liking. We highly recommend this restaurant (open evenings, Thursday-Sunday).

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing culinary experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

If you are near or around Fajardo, this truly is worth the visit. My husband and I had a fantastic dinner here in late January 2014. The food, service, atmosphere, and food presentation was excellent. We had the fresh grouper and ceviche. I can't say enough about it!! Freddie was our waiter and was excellent as well as extremely helpful, he suggested his favorites and there was a reason why... They were phenomenal!! We even met the chef at the end of our meal. It was a nice touch and will be a memorable event. The best we experienced in PR! The price was also inline, not a rip off like we experienced in the Luquillo Kiosks, and the food and atmosphere was way better. We also had appetizers, dessert and cafe. All wonderful!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to have a dinner in Fajardo.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stopped by without a reservation after our trip to Culebra. Service was friendly and fast. Food was simple with a cool twist. They even have a children menu. View was lovely. I would recommend this place for possibly go there again myself.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Yukas also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Di Yukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Yukas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.