We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Di Yukas

Di Yukas
Carretera 987 km 2.6 Sardinera | Fajardo, Puerto Rico, Fajardo, Puerto Rico
787 922 2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: White and clean property decorated in a minimalistic and modern style with a spectacular view of the sea, the island of Palominos, and other small islands of the east side of Puerto Rico. A little deck outside is available for those who prefer the sun and the natural breeze.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Excellent place to visit with family, couples or friends. Great view and quality food. The outdoor seating is an excellent choice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    60
    11
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Don't let the looks fool you.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is another restaurant that has great food great drinks and great prices.You can get some good food here Dinner for four soup to nuts drinks salad main course and desert for $140.You can't beat that with a stick pal,and I mean good chow too.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Above average food and nice view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have visited a couple of times, both times on Sundays for lunch (they open at 1pm). Food is definitely above average. The mofongo was real good. The place is small (and the tables kind of close to each other) but if you go early it probably won't be busy. Service is kind of slow but friendly. The food is worth it. Probably my favorite spot in Fajardo. Definitely more menu options than La Estacion and less formal than Pasion por el Fogon.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“The view- amazing, The food - wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was my favorite meal during this trip to Puerto Rico. The food was excellent and there was a variety on the menu. Go before sunset and sit outside to see the amazing view.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best restaurant in Fajardo.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have been to probably most if not all of the best restaurants in Fajardo. This is clearly my new favorite.

First of all, the service was incredible. Our waiter Ronaldo did a great job of making us feel welcomed and happy. He made good menu suggestions, made us laugh and even brought me a free drink after my first one ( piña colada ) didnt have enough alcohol.

The taste of my mofongo stuffed with shrimp was incredible. One of the best mofongos ive had. The chef Felix did a great job and in the end he came to our table to ask about our experience. You can tell they where really concerned about the customer satisfaction.

My table had the pescado con yuca appetizer and it had amazing taste. It came with a really good sauce and I would suggest anyone who comes visit to have it. Im definetly coming back with some friends to have an enjoyable dinner while we look at the ocean.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Di Yukas also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Di Yukas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Di Yukas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.