We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, location but terrible food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Cafe

Bella Vista Cafe
1000 Avenidad Conquistador, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
787-863-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 72 Restaurants in Fajardo
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Café Bella Vista is a casual open-air spot overlooking the ocean and Palomino Island. Our casual menu includes flat bread pizzas, panini sandwiches and fresh salads. We are open for lunch and dinner daily.
Vienna, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great view, location but terrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We came twice while staying at the resort and were disappointed by the food each time. Not only is the food overpriced, but it was poor quality also. My daughters grilled cheese sandwich was hard and she refused to eat it. Even the fries were not tasty. We got a cheese pizza and that was bad too. I have no positive things to say about this place. I would suggest renting a car and getting out of the resort for good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    18
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“OK, if you don't want to leave the property”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

After reading the reviews regarding the restaurants at the El Con, we knew we didn't want to waste time nor money at any of them. Our first night in, we were tired and really didn't feel like leaving the property so Bella Vista seemed to be the lesser of the evils.
We had mojitos and appetizers. The drinks were good, but took a while to arrive. If you know you want more than one, it's better to go ahead an order the second round when the first ones are delivered. The appetizers were ok, but nothing special. It's a great place if you just need something to eat and quality/service doesn't matter. Just don't go there is you are on any type of time constraint. Service was very slow even though there were only a few people eating or drinking there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view for lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Try the plantain cups filled with seasoned fried beef! It overlooks the Caribbean Sea and is a great place for lunch.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very slow service. It took about 40 minutes just to get our drinks. The food was good--we all loved the "fried pork chunks." It took forever for the server to take our order. We also waited a long time to get our check.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivia, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Buffet breakfast and great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Breakfast was included in our room. We were very pleased with the quality selection and service. The view is a great start to the day. Made to order eggs and omelets. Quick easy and good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Vista Cafe also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Bella Vista Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.