We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pizzas were good, the price wasn´t.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Cafe

Bella Vista Cafe
1000 Avenidad Conquistador, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
787-863-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 69 Restaurants in Fajardo
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Description: Café Bella Vista is a casual open-air spot overlooking the ocean and Palomino Island. Our casual menu includes flat bread pizzas, panini sandwiches and fresh salads. We are open for lunch and dinner daily.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The pizzas were good, the price wasn´t.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The two small pizzas we ordered were quite good, but the bill was almost $60.00. That was with soft drinks, no alcohol.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    17
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Limited menu but unbelievable view from a seaside hilltop. The entree salad I ordered was very good, and so was the fruity rum drink on special.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Food Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

The pizza was reasonably priced and very good. The view was breathtaking, overlooking the ocean. Staff was very helpful in explaining a few appetizers to us.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Brick Oven Pizzas & Drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Upon arrival on yesterday we needed a bite to eat before settling into our room for the evening. As Hilton Honors Gold level members we received a voucher for 2 free welcome drinks at 4 or so locations throughout the resort so we stopped at Bella Vista to try the pizza (per the recommendation of our bellhop). I ordered a pepperoni and my husband got the tropical (barbecue chicken, pineapple, avocado, and cilantro); I decided to try the frozen Mango Mojito (rum blended with lime, mango, cane syrup, and mint). When the mojito arrived I was a little skeptical b/c it was green, however, it was delicious and refreshing; it's my new favorite! The pizza was really good and fresh. We felt like the prices were aligned with prices at a typical hotel/resort. The service was great and very friendly; the bar staff even gave us a sample of their newest drink, the blue raspberry.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great views, great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

During our stay at El Conquistador, we ate here a few times. Their pizzas are quite good but a bit overpriced (it is a resort after all). Drinks can be pricey and aren't the strongest but are still quite good. The Kiwi Berry concoction is awesome.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Vista Cafe also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Bella Vista Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.