We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh baked bread, fresh squeezed OJ and fresh made coffee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Sweet Bakery

Golden Sweet Bakery
Calle Union 171, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
787-860-6700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 67 restaurants in Fajardo
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fresh baked bread, fresh squeezed OJ and fresh made coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I ate here every morning during my last trip to Fajardo. Make sure you ask for the fresh squeezed OJ or Jugo (hoogo) natural de china (cheena), its delicious. Good PRican coffee (remember they are small and strong). They sometimes have fresh sweet bread (pan sobao) but they always have fresh baked bread which is a staple in PRican culture. I'm writing this review as I'm eating my bfast of yogurt and granola. Enjoy it while you're there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    41
    25
    13
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Best breakfast... The sweets are great!! Service average it was really crowd it but they did what they could!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great breakfast/lunch place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Delicious food, great prices, even better cappuccino.. I enjoyed a Cuban sandwich which was loaded with roast pork, fresh ham and pickles. I was full after half but it was perfect to go and munch on later. Would definitely visits again while in fajardo.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Went here for breakfast from El Conquistador. Whole family loved it. My college aged son, typically a real health nut, could not get enough of the long thin guava pastries. My husband loved the egg dishes and I splurged on an assortment of pastries. All fun and very inexpensive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Food is good and I like the service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Food is good. The service is very good, people here are nice. Location is convenient when getting on and off the ferry. Right on Calle Union.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Sweet Bakery also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Golden Sweet Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Sweet Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.