We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seaside Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Varadero Seaside Grill

El Varadero Seaside Grill
Carr. 987 Km 2.4 Barrio Sardinera | Marina Puerto Chico, Fajardo, Puerto Rico
787-860-2662
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 67 restaurants in Fajardo
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Latin, Seafood, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: We have Live Music on Fridays and Saturdays starting at 9...ish. And on long weekends we will have Live Music on Sundays starting aroud 6 pm. Wait, maybe it's 7 pm. Just give us a call.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Seaside Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Fantastic service and fabulous food-you have to order the ceviche and experience the different hot sauces. Definitely a favorite in Fajardo!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    154
    52
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

High quality food, nothing too fancy, and the best selection of hot sauces I have ever seen at a restaurant!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Service in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had a fabulous time for dinner at this restaurant. The ambiance was a cute seaside restaurant.. which was exactly what we were looking for. We felt super comfortable. Iris took care of us during the dinner and her service couldn't have been better. Everything was very personalized.. it truly felt like she cared from the bottom of her heart about our dining experience while we were there for the hour and a half.. I had the tuna with the pasta salad which was delicious. Iris even brought out some different sauces to try with our food and their coco curry sauce was very good. Iris was even nice enough to go out to the dock and take a picture of my fiancé and I. And she was SOO nice while taking our picture.. didn't act like we were inconveniencing her evening/work.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent in all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Everything was wonderful from the excellent MOJITOS to the fantastic entrees.
The special hot sauces made the meal even better!

The service was by far the best we have had so far in Puerto Rico.

We loved this place and wish it was located closer to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not quite the same”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This was our 4th trip in 3 trips the last few years and while the food and portions were fine, and prices good, the service was severely lacking this time around. The place seemed to be under new management as the owner we met last time seemed nowhere in sight. We were greeted and seated fine and promptly by what seemed like the new owner but then the waiter really ruined what we all remembered as a fun, casual experience, by attitude asking for water, erratic attention and a clearly "winging it" style of serving. Over an hour for a burger, some fingers, some salads etc...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Varadero Seaside Grill also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to El Varadero Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Varadero Seaside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.