We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great time I didnt want to leave.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fajardo Inn

Save Saved
You added The Fajardo Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Fajardo Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parcelas Beltran #52, Fajardo 00740, Puerto Rico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Fajardo
1 review
“I had a great time I didnt want to leave.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Everyone was friendly from the receptionist, the restaurants, the gift store to even the cleaning staff. Room was not big but for a couple it was perfect. Only complaint I have is that I am not there now...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    239
    136
    56
    44
See reviews for
147
238
23
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bardstown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The hotel was in a great location close to the ferry. The clerk advised us to purchase our tickets in advance and it saved us a lot of time. The room was clean and large and adequate. The food in the restaurant was fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I recently stayed at the Fajardo Inn for seven days. It was not under the best of circumstances. My husband was hospitalized while we were on vacation in Vieques. Every member of the staff went out the their way to be helpful. They arranged all my transportation needs to and from the hospital. Every member of the staff has been highly trained. They focus on a personal and caring approach to all interactions with guests.They all speak excellent English. The hotel is immaculate and well maintained. This hotel is an excellent choice if your travels take you to Fajardo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay. Room was clean, facilities were very nice for the price. I would have liked Wifi availability in the rooms and not just the lobby. The location was very convenient to our planned activities. We did find that staying in Fajardo that there was not really any good places to take a walk near the hotel, so if you stay here, you will want a car. We mainly used the hotel as a home base to go to El Yunque, Laguna Grande, Culebra and Old San Juan. We only used the pool one evening. Did not use the spa. We ate twice at Blue Iguana Mexican restaurant, and found the food to be good and reasonably priced. Our room overlooked the smaller pool and the mountains. Other rooms had nice views of the ocean. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We enjoyed visiting with Lola (the gray parrot) who sits by the reception desk each day coming and going!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at the Fajardo Inn and it was an excellent experience. We booked the hotel with hotels.com and the cost was about $110 for four people. The service was good (we needed extra towels) and the grounds and facilities were excellent. We would stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandyinvieques
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Beware! My husband and I live on an island just across the water from Fajardo so we usually stay at the Fajardo Inn when we have to overnight on the big island. When we checked in this afternoon after a shopping run, we arrived there was no smoke detector in the room (just a hole). We called the desk and asked them to take care of it, and to replace the bedspread with the huge hole in the center. When we returned after dinner, there was a new bedspread and a smoke alarm on the wall, but it wasn't hooked up! My former firefighter/cop husband absolutely couldn't not double check it, of course.

We called the front desk and got blown off. Had to raise a stink to get a manager on the phone -- apparently, even during high season, they don't have a manager on duty at 9 pm. Sorta sad. Basically, they couldn't care less if their guests get burned up in a fire. We explained that not only would the alarm not have gone off in the room, but it wasn't connected to the hotel's main system either. We had to make many calls to get a manager on the phone to get it fixed, after threatening to call the fire department. Ridiculous! I believe must husband suggested a letter to the fire department complete with pictures suggesting that they need to reinspect every room at the hotel is what got us results.

The maintenance guy who finally came, Angel, told us that he was the one who installed it. Said they called him away on another emergency and that's why he never finished it. Unacceptable. So if you're spending the night at Fajardo Inn, just check your smoke detector because otherwise, you could be a victim just because their management doesn't appear to be very concerned until they receive hard core threats.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatillo, Puerto Rico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

....stayed here approx. 5-7 yrs.ago...stayed 3 days end of Jan., place was much different than before...bigger, more bldgs.....still, like my previous stay, clean and quiet, nothing spectacular but I didn't pay for that so couldn"t expect it in all fairness...secure, e-z check in, e-z check out...room was basic and adequate...since my wife and I read some reviews, we brought our own coffee, filters, a cooler to fill with ice (makeshift fridge, if u will) so we had cold water, wine, beer to drink anytime....didn't visit the big pool, stayed at the orig. pool which was clean, private, nice and tranquil which was fine with us..overall, a pleasant stay, would return with NO problem...p.s...ate at the Starfish twice, was pleasantly surprised...food was VERY good, reasonably priced, served hot, well presented...I guess some like to critique to the max judging from the mixed reviews but my wife and I liked the place, atmosphere, service, etc....ok, the desserts were a little disappointing but the appetizers and entrees were like I said VERY good, not excellent or superb, VERY good...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Fajardo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fajardo Inn

Address: Parcelas Beltran #52, Fajardo 00740, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Fajardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Fajardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Fajardo Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fajardo Inn offers clean and comfortable accommodations for business travelers, vacationers, and events, such as conferences, retreats and weddings. Also offered is a unique on-line honeymoon registry. Relax beside one of our pools, one with water bar, spa, beach, waterfall and slide. Dine at our Blue Iguana Mexican restaurant, or the elegant Star Fish Restaurant. Try our mini-putt, or one of many excursions, such as hiking El Yunque Rain Forest, kayaking, snorkeling or diving. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Fajardo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fajardo Hotel Fajardo
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Fajardo Hotel Puerto Rico
Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico
The Fajardo Inn Puerto Rico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fajardo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.