We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boricuba

Boricuba
Muniz Rivera #203, Fajardo, Puerto Rico
787-860-3067
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 72 Restaurants in Fajardo
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Come and enjoy indoor and outdoor dining. Come and taste homemade food of Puerto Rico and international foods. Take advantage of our facilities and have your family affairs as well as business events. Amble parking. Our goal is to provide excellent food with excellent service. Open Wednesday through Sunday, from 1:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

this is a place to enjoy real typical food at a reasonable prices. The service is excellent and the
ambiance is super. You can eat out in the fresh air, or inside the airconditioning area. Plenty of
parking space. We really enjoyed the place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
“Don Esteban”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Food was excellent and the service was even better! The owner took care of our table, and was super friendly and hospitable. When my friend and I realized we forgot our cash she entrusted us to go to the bank next door to get payment without any fuss (which of course we came back and paid!). I would definitely go back if I was ever back in Fajardo!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Valley
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Name on restaurnat is Don Esteban”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I loved this place last year and love it more this year. We went on Sunday afternoon when they have entertainment, 2 singers with one playing the guitar as well. Amazing the sound they can get with appropriate background sounds, drums, trumpets and more.
We each had a cuban shrimp and rice soup with a very distinctive, lovely taste followed by grouper in a cuban sause and rice and beans. Very tastey. With several drinks the total bill was only $56 without tip. We stayed until 8 PM to enjoy the music and dancing.
This is a local place and most of the people were locals. Many came to our table and introduced themselves and welcomed us to Puerto Rico. Made us feel very good about being there. Will go back next Sunday

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent service & delicious food located a few mins from El Con resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Myself, wife & 2 children ate here for dinner during one night of our stay at the El Conquistador resort up the road.
Food is absolutely delicious!!!
Service was excellent.
Very mom & pop like restaurant where owners will take great care of you personally.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We have eaten at BoriCuba several tiimes and each and every time has been a very pleasant experience. The food and service are excellent. The owners are very involved in their business and provide top notch service. One of the many advantages of the restaurant is the option of sitting inside or outside. You are welcomed with open arms to either sit and have a drink (recommend the BoriCuba Mojito) or have a full meal. On your next visit to Fajardo, stop in for a visit. The restaurant is located in the Walmart shopping area, to the right hand side.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boricuba also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Boricuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boricuba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.