We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite resturaunt so far!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasca OleLelolai

Tasca OleLelolai
Carretera 987 #37, km 2.7 | Barrio Sardinera, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
+1 787-655-1222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 80 Restaurants in Fajardo
Cuisines: Spanish, Caribbean, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Spanish/Boricua Tavern Restaurant serving Tapas, Seafood, Sangria, Wine, Beer. Come have a few drinks and Tapas, listen to flamenco, and gaze out at the incredible ocean view from our patio tables!
1 review
“Our favorite resturaunt so far!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Yummy sangrias, delicious monfongo. My husband had the steak & loved it. The rice & beans are to die for. Server was great & even brought us an appitizer on the house. We could eat here over & over again! A little pricey but everything here seems to be & this place was by far the best spent dinnr wehave had thus far!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank klmoes79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice view and good prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

nice place to go to lunch, espectacular ocean views, nice tapas and entrees. the bacalaitos are very tasty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AdiSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Get Out of El Con for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very friendly service, ample menu. The Paella for two was really paella for four - see if you can share. Loudspeakers were a little loud for our taste and there was a fair bit of traffic noise below but the view of the marina at sunset was a fabulous backdrop

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank aahann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the El Con and asked about some local food. This place was perfect. The best red snapper I have ever had. The kids loved the skirt steak appetizer. We had to go two nights in a row! Samuel was our server both nights. Good local micro brew on tap. Wife loved the sangria. Family friendly. Food highlight of the trip!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hiteshue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoughton,ma
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“fun dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

we had a great evening of dining under the stars at this fun restaurant. the menu consists of entrees as well as puerto rican and spanish tapas. we chose to make it a night of tapas and split five of them along with some delicious sangrias. the tapas were delicious and by adding puerto rican themed ones, allowed us to try a different take on the traditional ones.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank treefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca OleLelolai also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tasca OleLelolai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing