We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Out of El Con for Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tasca OleLelolai

Tasca OleLelolai
Carretera 987 #37, km 2.7 | Barrio Sardinera, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
+1 787-655-1222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 68 Restaurants in Fajardo
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Spanish/Boricua Tavern Restaurant serving Tapas, Seafood, Sangria, Wine, Beer. Come have a few drinks and Tapas, listen to flamenco, and gaze out at the incredible ocean view from our patio tables!
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Get Out of El Con for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very friendly service, ample menu. The Paella for two was really paella for four - see if you can share. Loudspeakers were a little loud for our taste and there was a fair bit of traffic noise below but the view of the marina at sunset was a fabulous backdrop

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    193
    73
    23
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at the El Con and asked about some local food. This place was perfect. The best red snapper I have ever had. The kids loved the skirt steak appetizer. We had to go two nights in a row! Samuel was our server both nights. Good local micro brew on tap. Wife loved the sangria. Family friendly. Food highlight of the trip!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoughton,ma
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“fun dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

we had a great evening of dining under the stars at this fun restaurant. the menu consists of entrees as well as puerto rican and spanish tapas. we chose to make it a night of tapas and split five of them along with some delicious sangrias. the tapas were delicious and by adding puerto rican themed ones, allowed us to try a different take on the traditional ones.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous decor, immaculate restaurant and fantastic food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

A gem! We ate at Tasca Ole Lelolai twice over our recent new year's stay at El Conquistador. From the resort turn left at the main gate and you are there in less than 3 minutes tops. It is on the right hand side of the road and parking is just across the street from the restaurant. It overlooks a marina. Despite having a reservation, we did have to wait about 15 minutes to be seated the first night we went. However, the owner was great and kept checking in with us. Prices are comparable to the resort’s, if not a little lower, but the decor is fabulous, the restaurant is immaculate, and the food is fantastic! You can eat inside or outside on the deck. Tapas, mofongo and paella are the specialties. Try the sangria and shrimp mofongo. Both the seafood and chicken paellas are excellent too. Fried cheesecake is to die for! And the crepes are melt-in-your-mouth delicious! Be aware, as in many PR restaurants, depending on their suppliers and delivery schedules, they may or may not be out of a particular dish, or many dishes, so ask ahead of time if you are looking forward to a particular menu item, such as a fresh fish. And make reservations! The owner turned away several groups the first night we were there. It's not a big place. The service is excellent as well. The waiter was very attentive and clearly answered questions we had regarding some menu items. The owner came to our table multiple times as well and engaged us in conversation, even bringing us a beautiful crystal bottle that we had noticed on a table where diners had just left. She explained all about the homemade hot sauce inside which we declined to try, but it’s there for you braver souls! We enjoyed both our dinners at Ole Lelolai and highly recommend it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Place to Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We enjoyed our dinner here and were glad we made the drive. We passed by earlier in the day on our way to Seven Seas Beach and thought it looked inviting. Our B& B was about an hour away, so it was a lot of time on the road since we went back to Ceiba after the beach. The service was great. We ate indoors as the terrace was full, but I enjoyed watching the kitchen staff through the huge plate glass window. It was clear that they were working at a fast pace to get dishes prepared and out to the servers. The paella was average but my partner ordered a sampler type of dinner which was fairly impressive and he enjoyed all of it. The sangria was good, both the red and the white. We enjoyed it without complaint.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasca OleLelolai also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Tasca OleLelolai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tasca OleLelolai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.