We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food at Reasonable Prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Iguana

Blue Iguana
#52 Parcelas Beltran, Fajardo, Puerto Rico
787 860 6000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 69 Restaurants in Fajardo
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
san diego
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food at Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very convenient if you're staying at the Fajardo Inn. Nice for a cocktail after a day of touring PR. Best shrimp alfredo ever! But not Puerto Rican food, if that's what you're looking for. Pretty standard sports bar food. Very attentive wait staff and good service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    19
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Located inside the Fajardo Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We ate here twice since we were staying at the Fajardo Inn. Overall, we were quite happy with our meals. For about ten bucks, I got an order of nachos with a generous helping of pulled pork. The pork was what made the nachos. It was seasoned and a bit dry... hard to described but it was almost like having a pork jerky nacho plate. As I read that, it doesn't sound very good but everyone in my group thought it was great. My other meal there was bbq'd pork ribs. We got there just as they opened so I watched as the cook prepared our food. My ribs were already cooked so he heated them over the grill. I ordered a side of onion rings as well. It was a surprise when I saw the dipping each ring in the batter before frying. That was a nice touch... and they tasted good too!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We went to this restaurant based upon Tripadvisor's reviews. It was a hassel to get to the place since our GPS couldn't pick up the address and we were coming from Luquillo. But it was definitely worth the trip. It was extremely quiet, 2 bartenders/servers and another couple eating. My husband and I both ordered a burritto and it was delish and the salsa...OMG, the best I ever had! The margarita's were super good as well. Definitely recommend for great Mexican food. The service was also great!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, PR
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Really great mexican food great prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

They have daily specials for 8 dollars and they are always great. The staff is really friendly. If you are staying at the Fajardo Inn you definitly should go.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Great food and atmosphere! The place was busy but worth the wait, food was great!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Iguana also viewed

Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Blue Iguana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Iguana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.