We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chicken!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Estacion

La Estacion
Sate Road 987, km4-- Las Croabas | just past entrance to Hotel El Conquistador, Fajardo 00738, Puerto Rico
+1 787-863-4481
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Fajardo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Barbecue, Contemporary, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Kitchen opens Thursday -Monday at 5pm. Restaurant closed on Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Contemporary Puerto Rican and BBQ fare all cooked over natural charcoal on an outdoor grill. Ingredients locally grown or caught. Outdoor seating and indoor dining room available.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great chicken!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

The best grilled chicken ever! Very tender and had great flavor! Cool place. Service was very slow though. The food looked like art! Will go back next time I visit PR.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    872
    253
    61
    14
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Worth The Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

t can be difficult to get in as it gets very crowded. They take a limited number of reservations but will do all they can to accommodate you. Our meals (as well as the service) were excellent. I had the prime rib special. It was HUGE, definitely a meal lover's delight! From drinks, to appetizers, to salads, to our meals; everything was fantastic and totally worth the wait to get a table.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Mofongo A Go Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was a great dining experience!!! We started with the Charizo and the Mango Salad, both were great. The pitcher of sangria was awesome. I had the Skirt Steak Mofongo which was Incredible. The person with me had the Lobster Mofongo and it was as good if not better than mine, as the lobster was top shelf. It was a side of the road, very casual dining. We sat on the patio and it was like you were with your friends at home. Had the Flan for desert. It is a creamy flan, but by far one of the best I have had.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City Mo
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not that great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I did not have a good experience here, when they brought the food look like they brought tons of flies also. They have a very small menu and I was looking for fish that was filet, but no luck. I was not impressed.
I did go down the street 1 mile to the Calizo, it was better and had a good menu

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underhill, Vermont
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best burger ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is the second time we have sought out this restaurant which is a converted gas station (la estacion). We did not have reservations having just returned from the bio bay excursion and was able to sit at the bar. Very entertaining and the same menu as the rest of the restaurant. I had the burger and it was about two inches thick and four inches round and the best hamburger ever. The potato fries were very crisp and tasted like potatoes; unusual for french fries. With the salad that came with it I could not finish the meal. My wife had a very big salad with green mango which was unique. They make their own dressings.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Estacion also viewed

 
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to La Estacion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Estacion, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.