We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults to your Saves list
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults
PO Box 1933, Falmouth, Jamaica   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We arrived on Saturday June 7 and departed unwillingly Sunday June 15th 2014. Check in as usual was a non event as were transfers and we were nude within minutes of reaching our room. Ahhhh!

This was Our 3rd trip to N resort within 12 months. The great thing about N is that it is like going home. The staff remembers you and you preferences from the last time, the food is memorable and plentiful and the bar staff EXCEPTIONAL Where else will they run to the local store to get your favorite libation if the do not already have it on hand. They have done this twice for me.The facility and grounds are clean, comfortable and lush. We had the pleasure of meeting guests again who we had first met at N on previous trips plus new friends from Texas, Netherlands, Ohio. There were only two couples there who were not return guests. That says alot for N. We missed our other friends from previous trips by a week and the couple from the Netherlands were still talking about them when we arrived. Shout out to Steve and Lynda who have been here 7 times, John and Debbie our newest N family members. There were 6 couples here this week which makes it feel like your own private vacation villa.

Don't let the web site disuade you from coming here.The web site needs to be uodated to take references to families out and make it more user friendly. If you are a web designer who has been here you would probably be glad to design it for free to keep people coming and open and add to our family list of guests.Yes I said family because that is what eveyone I have met hear becomes during our stays. This is not a woodsie lumberjack resort although the rooms are done in dark woods the rooms are very large by most standards and beautiful. Sure the place needs a few TLC touches but so does my house.The resort is smaller and more intimate than those mega resorts who don't know you and don't care who you are but want your money. I spend 26 weeks per year in hotel rooms all across the US and this resort rates at the top of my list for size and cleanliness. The best part is that you can be nude through out the entire resort or clothing optional and nobdy cares. My wife likes to dress for dinner and some others were nude at dinner. The ability to choose is what makes this a classy resort.

We took another couple with us who have been to resorts in Jamaica with a nude beach but nothing like N. They fell in love with N as we have and are already planning a return trip with us in June 2015. We are praying that it will reopen in Jan 2015. The wife of this couple said she has never been soo comfortable being nude ever. She was hesitant about going but now can't wait to go back. This couple are cruisers but now say this is there favorite vacation spot.

Freddie, you need to do everything in your power to keep N open and as is. We know that this will be difficult but we and many others on your guest list are praying that we can return next year and for many years in the future. You are the greatest host I have ever been fortunate to meet and you deserve alot of credit for how well your resort functions.Where else can we go where the GM hangs out with the guests because they want to not because they are required to. If there is anything I or your many other guest can do to help please reach out to us and let us know how to campaign for our home away from home.

I could go on and on but you have probably read other rave reviews. I can only add to that sentiment. N is the perfect laid back nude resort for a relaxing vacation.The staff is great the beach is great, the pool is great and in short "WHAT A GREAT PLACE" YAH MON!!!

Dean and Gale

Room Tip: Go for second floor beach front. It is worth more than they charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank DeanandGale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This place is truly a wonderful place, the staff made our stay a great one, I feel for them since they will be with out jobs come July 24 . We met the best people and formed some wonderful friendship! At the beginning of the week there were 6 couples by weeks end there were 2 couples, it was like having a private vacation ......we walked the beach just beware of going towards Falmouth as we were politely asked to give up our watch by a so called fisherman:(. We walked the other direction with no issues. Sorry we didn't find the pool table sooner. Enjoy and relax ! Bonus short ride from the airport!! We used the Peter for sunbathing worked well no sandblasting from the wind. The pool and the slide were the bomb!! Loved our volleyball games. The rooms are very clean and yes they are dated . We were upgraded to ocean front , and lastly take lots of bug spray!!! Evenings can be a challenge for the critters.

Room Tip: First floor rooms hear everything that goes on above them .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Truckin41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Best So Far!

This was our 2nd trip to N-Resort and I have to say it was the best of our 8 trips to Jamaica. The only real concern is if they are going to re-open with the same format next year. We really want to return next year and we are having trouble finding a replacement resort, even looking at other Caribbean destinations. After many discussions with Freddy on the future of the resort all he could say is that it is out of his hands and that it is up to the owners on what the future will be. There are a few issues that could make this resort better, but for an all-inclusive nude, not sexual resort with great rooms, good beach and fun atmosphere I will happily deal with a few minor issues.

The staff at N-Resort has to be one of the best in the hospitality industry; even with an uncertain future they would try to meet any request. Check-in was painless; the room was always kept clean and in good order. The bar staff was very attentive and the food service was top notch. The only minor issue was with the entertainment coordinators the last few days; they didn’t seem at all motivated. The guests had to get them going to do their jobs which they did with some encouragement.

The food this year was outstanding. There were some who thought that the portions were too small, but when I asked if they were still hungry after having all the courses offered they admitted that they really had plenty to eat. Besides you could always order more. The breakfast was served from a menu which we liked better than a buffet. They did have a small buffet area that served continental breakfast items, as well as local dishes. Lunch was set up the same with soup, salad and desserts set up like a salad bar and the grill items and daily specials severed to your table. Dinner was served ether upstairs at the Italian restaurant or at the main restaurant. Food and service was great at ether location.

The pool is fantastic! It is large, with plenty of room for a game of volleyball and a great slide that was always amusing. There are plenty of sun beds, all with comfy pads and enough umbrellas for those needing some protection from the sun.

The bar service was better this year than it was last year. The staff was always attentive and would serve you pool side. Last year it seemed like we only got poolside service when Freddy was observing, this year it didn’t matter if Freddy was there or not.

The room we had was great. We found the bed to be comfortable. There is plenty of room and everything seemed to work. We loved the large balcony! We did have an issue with the A/C but when we notified the resort they had it re-charged and running with-in 30 minutes. Even though the bath is a bit dated everything worked. There was always plenty of hot water in the shower. There were no issues with anything not working in the bath.

The one thing we really love about N-resort is the atmosphere and the fellow guests. It is just great to have an all nude all-inclusive resort, without a strong sexual environment. It always seems that people are all friendlier when they are naked. We met up with some old friends and made some new ones and hope to meet up with them again next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RickW04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinios
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was our third trip in the last twelve months to the "N". My review will be based upon the two weeks we spent there from May 17-31. What makes it a bitter sweet review is that this is probable the last time we will be going there. Although I hope I am wrong, there is a very strong feeling by all that it will not be reopening after its planed closing from July 27 - Dec. 31st. After talking to GM Freddie who is in constant talks with the owner, even he is unsure of the "N"s future. Most of the employees are already looking elsewhere do to the uncertainty of its reopening. This is why it makes it so difficult to write this review about a place and people that we love so much!

Arrival: (A+)
A breeze, checked in went to bar for a drink and brought right to our room where our bags awaited.

Grounds: (A-)
The grounds are beautiful, thick lush vegetation, with awesome flowers and fruits. Winston takes get care of them. A little trimming is needed in spots along the sidewalks.

Food: (A)
The food is great! All the cooks do a wonderful job in preparing such a choice of cuisine. There wasn't anything my wife and I didn't like.

Bartenders/Drinks: (A+)
The drinks were great! Anything you wanted and then some! If they didn't have it Pam would make sure it was their the next day. Geffory, Nikkoi, Patricia and Demoey did a supper job in keeping us happy!

Servers: (A+)
All the servers, (I'm sorry I can't remember all your names) Megan, Sherri, Kevon and the rest did an outstanding job! They all were so attentive to our needs. Always smiling and asking how we were doing!

Pool: (B-)
The pool is awesome! Lots of room, plenty of chairs, and towels. The deck was cleaned every day. However the pool was being maintained but not vacuumed enough. The bottom was very dirty most of the time.

Beach: (A-)
The beach is a vision of paradise. The problem is that it was covered every day with sea grass, ALOT of sea grass. I still gave it a high grade because every day the two or three lifeguards were out there working their fingers to the bone trying to keep it clean! They were the hardest working bunch of guys I've ever seen there.

Entertainment Staff: (D+)
My wife and I were shocked to see how little you guys did this trip. First of all Baxter was only there the first couple of days when we arrived. He kept us going most of the day. After that he went on break and Anthony and Nickolas took turns the rest of the trip. This is very difficult for me to say, seeing how close we feel to the entertainment staff. Anthony was visible most of the day but was not all that enerjetic. Nicholas was MIA (missing in action) ninety percent of the time!
The activity board was changed every day but nothing happened. The wife and I still love you guys but you need to do your job! The entertainment staff can make or break a resort. At least you left the bag of goods out so we were able to help ourselves to some games.

House Keeping: (A+)
Our room was spotless every day and our frig was stocked when needed. They did a beautiful job decorating our room one night for our anniversary, THANKS!

Spa: (A+)
We each had a couple of massages and my wife had a manicure, AWESOME!

Management: (A+)
Freddie, Michael and Tracy you guys are wonderful! If we ever went to you with a problem, it was fixed before we knew it.

Conclusion: (?)
We truly hope we are wrong and this resort reopens under the SAME concept as adults only, au natural. Freddie if there is anything i can get you to pass on to the owner is if the advertisement on the internet about this resort is not corrected or deleted and kept up to date, this resort will never make it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lidolibido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We just spent a week at this small all-inclusive nude resort in Jamaica, in a beachfront suite (natural wood interiors), which was well worth the upgrade cost. It took about 45 minutes to get there (transportation offered by the resort). This resort was a very quiet and relaxing, low-key place, which is just what we needed. The staff were so friendly and accomodating. We heard that the beds were hard so we brought pool floats to soften it. When the maid saw them the next day, she asked if we would like an egg crate foam to go over the bed, which made it very comfortable for sleeping. We were impressed with the gourmet style food and the non-watered down drinks which were offered before we asked for it! The theme nights were fun! Everyone dressed or partially dressed to their comfort zone or imagination. We liked the freedom of being able to go textile free or partial without pressure from others. There is a small island crafts shop run by a friendly local with many artistic treasures. The tropical gardens inbetween the buildings are beautiful. We hope they will do more with the front entrance for it looks very shabby for a first arrival presentation. We had a couples massage out on their spa dock area, which was heavenly to hear the waves while getting the massage. The negatives which we hope will be improved are: There weren't enough towels for the beach/pool chairs, especially when other guests would use 2-3 at a time. They need more umbrellas on the beach and by the pool. Their music should cater to the age group. Most of us didn't enjoy the techno-rock booming sound. It would be nice to have a pen with pad of paper and "Do not disturb" sign, in the rooms. There is little to none wifi/cell phone which can be a good thing, I guess. There was not much beach to walk on unless you waded through a few small coves or put on a swimsuit to walk towards the nearby textile resort.Bring your own water bottle to refill (with their good drinking water)to keep in your room and snacks for you early morning/late night or mid-day snackers. We look forward to returning after the renovations are finished and hope this place will stay open.

Room Tip: Building 7 is convenient for quick bathroom breaks or saying "hello" to those passing by t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank beachcatUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galliano, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We arrived on May 14th in the middle of a rain shower. The transfer was good with a little wait at airport. A small bus brought my wife and I to N Resort. N Resort staff was waiting with umbrellas and drinks for us. After check in , we had a tour of grounds and met the other people. Within minutes we felt right at home here.
The room was rustic looking with a balcony facing garden, pool and the beach. That was a fantastic view. The room was cleaner than the 4 -5 star resorts we stayed at before in Jamaica and Mexico. Getting Au Natural here was very easy. Everyone was naked except the staff.
The food was fantastic also! You had a variety of choices with buffets and/or menus for breakfast,lunch, and dinner. The seafood was fresh, the jerk pork and chicken were great also. If you had special food needed , they would fix it for you.. The grounds were beautiful and green and clean of debris in all main areas. We took a tour of the garden with the gardener
Winston. It is isolated with very few people crossing beach from outside resorts. The drinks were fixed strong and had a big selection of alcohol from different rums, vodka, tequila, wines ,beer, mixed drinks. Try the Rum Cream on everything from ice cream to cake to just an extra shot in the coffee.The beach had seaweed wash ashore everyday. The staff tried to keep beach free from seaweed daily.The staff were the friendliest people. They would go out of their way daily to make your stay great. They would even go pickup personal items in town for you. We stayed 7 days ,but wished we would have booked for longer. They are closing for renovations July 24 til Dec 31 2014. We will be back on N Resort next May 2015 if they regroup. This would be a shame if they would not. Freddie, the manager was always there making sure you had what you needed. Perfect it is not, but My wife and I would return in a split second. We have been to different resorts and each one had its own flavor, but none were perfect. N Resort was a place were my wife and I could relax at the pool or on the beach at ease. We made friends with people from all the world. If you get there before July closing, Tell Freddie, Romain, Roxanne,Winston,Jeffery, Patricia, Pamaline, Baxster ,Anthony and all the rest of staff hello for us. Because when you do have to leave , they will leave with you in your mind for ever.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is better view and quitter,block 6 is the place to be- room 222
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Louisianacajun70354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I would return in a heartbeat. For a relaxing, peaceful, quality vacation, this place can't be beat. It’s an adult playground (think volleyball in the pool and a water slide) but the dining style (white tablecloths, mostly a-la-carte) helps it feel a little more upscale without being stuffy. It is certainly in need of some improvements (ie bathrooms in guest rooms need to be updated). The crowd was thin when we were there but everyone we met was great. The people we chatted with during meals, hung out with at the pool, checked out stars with at night and frightened textiled gawkers with made this whole trip a ton of fun ☺ N Resort is also nice and close to the airport (35-45 mins), which makes a vacation a lot more relaxing than spending excessive time in a bus!

Rooms:
We loved the rooms- a room on the second floor gets you a lovely vaulted ceiling! Beautiful view off our ocean-front balcony. Firm mattress, which we adore. Saw cruise ships coming and going out on the ocean. The rooms are indeed rustic in style and reminded us of a cottage. We didn't have hot water most of the time in the shower but you're on vacation so stuff doesn't get to you as much. It was a minor annoyance in the grand scheme.

Thanks to wonderful staff:
Kevon, dinner server was so great
Kenneil (spelling?)- a great server
Shantel- an entertainment staffer with lots of energy
Anthony- a memorable entertainment staffer
Patricia- a wonderful bartender-friendly and full of smiles
Demoy- a great bartender
Dena- my tye-dye guru and a volleyball player who made up for the rest of us lacking skills!
Geoffrey, a bartender who sang and smiled
The chefs/ cooks- see below.

Food:
Hot breakfast is made-to-order. I tried the spinach and feta crepe and never looked back- I ordered it again and again.

Awesome almond cookies on the buffet. Jerk chicken wrap awesome. Coconut macaroons awesome.

Request a Jamaican Poutine. It’s not on the menu but they’ll make it and it’s awesome. Fresh fries with jerk sauce and grated cheese. AWESOME.

Overall, the food was very good. We have stayed in some excellent 4 and 5 star hotels in the Caribbean, Mexico and Jamaica and this food easily competes for flavour, presentation, and overall taste. What you get at N is more authentic, home-made type food than normal resort food.

The chefs/ cooks here are truly the sweetest, most friendly, funny and personable kitchen staff/ chefs/ cooks we have ever encountered on a sun vacation.

Here is a common newbie question answered: what do people 'wear' to dinner? Anything. Massive variety. A sarong, towel, shorts and t-shirt, sundress etc.

Other:
I would not recommend making a human chain and going down the water slide with more than 3 people... we did it with 5, and although we set a new record, I sustained injuries.

We did the luminous lagoon tour and we loved it. I would do it again and recommend it to others.

Bring your own white shirt/ tank top etc… to tye dye. My shirt turned out so well!

There is a woman there who sews and sells her stuff in a little store and on the pool deck. She made dresses for me and my 2 daughters at home. We love them! Excellent transaction; she was so sweet and I got exactly what I wanted.

If you have room in your suitcase, bring tubes of acrylic paint to leave down there. The entertainment staff bring out materials so you can paint a rock to leave there under a tree but they need new paint.

MY ONLY REAL COMPLAINT:
The transfer from MBJ Airport to the resort was the worst part of our trip. After much waiting around and general confusion, they put us on a mega bus… we sat there for 20 minutes inhaling toxic exhaust fumes and we asked everyone around us where they were going. The answer: all OVER the place. So I talked to the driver and then to a supervisor and got us taken off that bus and into a van that had more localized group of people on it. We were the second stop- sure beat the mega bus. To save yourself the whole annoyance, grab a direct private cab from MBJ for about $60. We did this on the way back.

About Montego Bay Airport:
- Buying Club Mobay will probably cut your customs wait time in half
- Remember- customs cards are one PER PERSON. If in doubt, FILL IT OUT! Or you hold up everyone else in line....
- The bus process is a cluster. Bring your patience.

Room Tip: Ocean front is worth it- beautiful view and large porch with a sun bed on it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Canada_girl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
10.3 mi away
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall
36.2 mi away
Couples Sans Souci
Couples Sans Souci
#4 of 40 in Ocho Rios
4.5 of 5 stars 3,107 reviews
29.8 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
10.3 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
48.4 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#12 of 87 in Negril
4.5 of 5 stars 3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults

Address: PO Box 1933, Falmouth, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
n-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Hotel Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Jamaica
Fdr Resorts
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Trelawny Parish, Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing