We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AR” 5 of 5 stars
Review of N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults to your Saves list
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults
3.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   PO Box 1933, Falmouth, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

AR. Accounts Receivable. In Jamaica though, at the N-resort, it stands for Accommodation and Respect.

Accommodation is important to ensure a relaxing, worry-free vacation. Freddie, the manager, and his staff are engaged in accommodating you. Whether they have to drive 30 miles to get tonic for your mixers during hurricane season, remember your seafood allergies to guide you safely through sumptuous buffets, or greet you with champagne and home-made popcorn since you don’t like fresh fruit plates, they look forward to your return and are not only immediately responsive but gracious and proactive. Accmodation.

Respect. How many times in Jamaica has someone knuckled you on the beach with “respect” and then tried to sell you a massage or something more illicit. “Yea, mon!” Today, coming back to my room, I couldn’t find my new I-phone. Desperate to conduct business, I searched the room twice checking drawers, under the bed, etc. It didn’t make sense. The staff are family. Find- My -Phone ap and even calling my own number wouldn’t work because as is typical in this country, cell and internet service are spotty. The front desk, security and of course Freddie were immediately retracing my steps, checking between sofa creases and behind mattresses and headboards, all places I had not thought of. Whether it was the sun and the generous rum and tonic or the fact that I’m turning sixty, it was my third search of the safe at the insistence of security that located the phone against the inner wall I couldn’t see. The staff is here to help you. Respect.

Every resort here in Jamaica has a pool and beach; And while this is not a mega-hotel, here at the N-resort you will always find great food, family and most importantly accommodation and respect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    189
    71
    20
    9
See reviews for
171
171
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This a beautiful hotel that is small and private and all the guests get personal attention and the staff is courteous and eager to please. I loved this place. The scenery was fantastic, the rooms beautiful. You get a lot of space on the beach, by the pool. Would come back again and again. Never been to the spa so i can't comment

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granby, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was our 8th vacation to N resort and once again it was a wonderful experience. We truly enjoy this resort and all that it has to offer. This is the 3rd year we spent Christmas and New Year at N resort and we are looking forward to spending more Holidays there.
The service was excellent, the bar servers were constantly walking around the pool area, Beach and Pier offering drinks throughout the day. The rooms are cleaned 2 times a day which is very nice to always have fresh towels. Another nice thing is there are beach towels available throughout the day so you are not limited to one towel. The food has always been very good at N Resort. Chef Martin does an excellent job with his team and always provides top quality food. As for the food service you could not ask for better. They are really good and sweet to talk with and are always paying attention to anything you need.
This resort fits what we like in a vacation and that might not be true for some people, depending on what you are looking for in a vacation but the amount of repeat customers that continue to return to N is amazing for the short amount of time they have been open. We meet guest that were on trip # 3 - #6 and even more then us at trip #8 so it shows that once you go you know that this is the place for a nude vacation.
A special thanks to Baxter for doing such a good job to organize the day activities around the pool and getting the volley ball games going twice a day. We really appreciate the time we spent with you.
Thanks to all of the staff at N for making our vacation an excellent vacation and we look forward to seeing you in 6 months for trip #9

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our seventh trip to Jamaica and our third trip to N. We spent 5 great nights there over the New Years week. The main reason we chose N once again is for its value, both in dollar terms and our time. The pricing of N, with its numerous specials, is much more inexpensive than any other adults only all-inclusives in Jamaica. However, despite the discounted price you still receive stellar service from the staff (except the reception which shall be discussed later). People rave about the red-flag beach service at “Couples” and the like, but even though N does not offer red-flags, someone comes and checks on you at the pool, the beach and on the pier, happily bringing you drinks and snacks. The food continues to improve. Lunches are especially good: we had the best fish and chips outside of London, an incredibly tasty stir-fry, the grilled red snapper never failed and the cheeseburger continues to be the failsafe option. The resort does not skimp on the entertainment; the new years party was very well executed and was entertaining, the pineapple pork was particularly good!

The rooms are quite satisfactory. They are spacious and clean, although rustic (which we find charming). The rooms are equipped with a small safe, just big enough to fit my 9 inch tablet, my wife’s Ipad mini, passports and wallets. If you have anything larger you want to keep secure you should consider getting a “pacsafe bag”. The room has a refrigerator which was well stocked when we arrived, with sparkling wine and fresh plate of fruit. The two complaints regarding the fridge are: they don’t seem to be restock and there should be at least two small bottles of water (get rid of the plastic jar of water, which has no indication of when it was last replaced or cleaned!). The AC and the hot water were fully functional, as was everything else in the room. You have a choice of first or second floor: first floor is great for those who don’t like stairs (which are a little steeper than what one is used too) and the second floor is better for the lighter sleepers because you can hear the footsteps of heavy footed people if you are on the floor below.

The grounds and the facilities are very good. The pool is very large, much large than the au-natural pool at Couples San Souci. The resort has three hot-tubs but only one (near the pool) is running (unfortunate because the one next to block 10 is very nice), however it is kept very clean, drained and scrubbed every day. The beach is lovely, kept very clean, and has some nice snorkeling opportunities around the pier; I did not see any sea urchins although there some rocks you need to watch out for. The beach also has plenty of shade for those cautious of the sun and the pier is a great place for the sun-worshippers. Also, the beach starts just below the balcony of many rooms. Finally, you see very, very few vendors.

The location is another of its winning factors. The resort is about thirty minutes drive from the airport not almost 2 hours like some of the other comparable resorts. For those of us whose vacation time is especially scarce, these hours that one saves arriving and leaving are especially welcomed. In our case the flight is mercifully short, but for those arriving from a long flight, the huge immigration line followed by a long bus ride coupled with an obligatory drink stop can be quite punishing. (A note to all the hotels in Jamaica: put pressure on the government to make entry into and exit from the country a more pleasant experience as this will affect everyone’s future revenue. Although the time of the year was a factor, arriving and leaving took about two hour each!)

For those wondering about the dress code - The beach directly in front of the restaurant, the pool and the hot tub are au naturel and the rest of the resort is clothing optional. People generally cover-up during meal-times, especially dinner. For dinner, long trousers or a bug spray is recommended as the mosquitoes love to nibble below the table.

There are of course a few weaknesses beyond what was mentioned above. First and foremost is the reception; it is by far the weakest link! Despite me calling at least a month before our arrival (and being a third-time visitor) we did not get even close to our requested room. They said they would prepare another room in the same block we requested. They did not give a specific time of when it would be ready, but in order not to rush them we went to have lunch. We returned from lunch and the room was not ready, they said just a few more minutes. A few more minutes of our vacation time ticked by and still no room, and worse yet the information did not appear to be reliable; so we decided to go for a swim (luckily towels are plentiful in this resort). After a few minutes they came to get us at the beach and told us our room was ready. Unfortunately, it was not in the block promised, it was in the block nearest to the neighboring hotel Time N’ Place. Time N’ place can be exceptionally loud both day and night (luckily the noise is not daily and it ends near 11pm). We decide to take the original room on the ground floor instead.

The reception continued to disappoint when we were leaving. We were told to leave our bags outside our room at 12:30 and get on the shuttle at 1. At 12:15 we got a knock on the door that the shuttle is here. We got dressed and went to the reception so as not to have the shuttle driver waiting. When we arrived and they told us the shuttle leaves at 1 but we can leave “anytime we want”, we said let us go now since we are dressed and ready to go. Then they said we need to wait for another couple that going too. So we were forced to wait for the other couple to arrive instead of enjoying the last few minutes of our vacation time. Finally the reception needs to work on their friendliness for both the arrival and departure of the guests as they are the first and last impressions.

Other minor quibbles include the wifi not reaching many of the guest rooms, you see many guest standing on the back stairs with their tablets trying to get signal. We also really missed the snorkel boat. The resort once offered daily snorkeling trip but now it is just twice a week, which is why we don’t go to N more often (we went twice in 2011 just because of the snorkeling!). The resort should find a way to bring this back, maybe negotiating with Time N’ Place. The kitchen should inspect the food better, the fish, although exquisite, always had many bones and a curry chicken dish I had for lunch had bone fragments. Lastly, with so much rum and such great bartenders (the bartender made an excellent lemon drop martini the first time he tried), get some mint or grow some and add mojitos to the drink menu. Other issues for some, might be, that since the opening of the Royalton hotel next door foot traffic has slightly increased (once every two hours you may see someone walk by) and some are there to gawk (we witnessed people put their face against the dinning room window for a peek). Our philosophy is we don’t know them, they don’t know us and the security generally keeps them moving along so we don’t care. The security did seem to have some difficulty at times when they encountered an especially belligerent group of walkers. The resort definitely needs to have one person at each end of the beach, to be able to observe the whole beach and to back the other one up.

In summary, no hotel is perfect, but as long as the specials continue, N has the best value and we will definitely be back for the next New Year’s party and this time we will bring friends and stay much longer!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We had gone to Hedonism in Negril the year before and found the N Resort to be significantly better than Hedonism in almost all aspects. The staff was very attentive and friendly and the grounds of the resort are absolutely beautiful! The grounds are what we would have imagined the Garden of Eden to be like. We came in on our flight very late at night to find that the bar was still open for us and there was food waiting for us in our room. There were activities available from sun up to sun down, the drinks were exceptional and the facilities clean and adequate. We cannot say enough about the beach. It was private and quiet and beautiful and we were able to walk and snorkel in the nude even a good ways down the beach. The staff went out of their way to accomodate us and were always friendly and polite and fun. We would have given N Resort 5 starts except for the food. We often ordered one dish only to be brought a totally different dish to our table. The Italian Restaurant, which was open two nights of our one week stay, was pretty bad, to be honest (except for the small antipasto bar which was very good). We would have enjoyed cheeseburgers or jerk chicken a great deal more than the main Italian dishes offered! We were there for Thanksgiving and I will admit that their Thanksgiving dinner was exceptional....even better than anything I had ever had in the states! Some meals were exceptional and delicious but others were not very good at all. We would go back to N Resort in a heartbeat....every year if we were able to. It was a memorable and fun week, we met many wonderful people from all over the US and Canada, the staff was fabulous and it was an awesome place to relax and have fun in the nude 24/7!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool and enjoyed it very much. We could see the entire pool area as w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at the N Resort for only four days but it was a great experience. If you're looking for a Four Seasons type hotel, this is not the place. If you're looking to just relax, enjoy good food, have fun, and make great friends...this is a great resort. The television in the room did not work the best, but if you went there to watch tv, you wasted your time anyway. The website states there is a DVD player in the room, however there was not one.

All the staff was very accommodating and always available to get whatever you needed.

The best part of the whole time we were there were the people. Everybody was friendly and simply wanted to have a good time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

DW and I did a day pass from a Navigator Cruise the day before thanksgiving. $60pp bought CO beach access, drinks, and lunch. The beach is PERFECT. Parituclarly loved the swim up bar and abundance of beach beds and palapals. Great staff and friendly people. This is just a great place to enjoy yourself without any clothes and meet folks who feel the same way. It is not a place to do anything "more" than that. About a 15 minute cab ride for $40 round trip with tips. If you e-mail or call ahead they will arange the pick-up. Locals may not know what "N" is but the know "Pebbles" which is what our credit card reciept said is still the actual name. First chance we get we'll book a real trip there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults

Address: PO Box 1933, Falmouth, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
n-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Hotel Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Jamaica
Fdr Resorts
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Trelawny Parish, Jamaica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.