We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults to your Saves list
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults
3.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   PO Box 1933, Falmouth, Jamaica   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

From start to finish, We had a great time and when our week was up, my wife said, "I wish I could stay longer." In Negril after 1 week she said, "that was fun, but happy to go."

The nude thing is as you like. A few are naked all the time and for some they wear super sexy silky see through things, to fully dressed. We prefer to dress for meals, but if you want to be naked so be it... For me it took a lot of stress off, because she does not like to wear a bathing suit when she suntans. In Negril that was not so easy and the other nude resorts were not as pretty or inviting as we found at the N resort. A big group the week before had visited and those that had been there were not so happy because of the antics and animation of the large group of people that knew each other from all over the country. Those from the group that remained when we arrived were great, we thought... It is very couple oriented and that was perfect for us.

An unspoiled gem, we love the rustic feel and do not miss the over the top hotel environment that you find other places. This is a great beach for walking. For people looking to get away and have a very private vacation to others who want to mingle and hang out with the group, there's something for everyone the N-Resort.

We will go back soon.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    189
    71
    20
    9
See reviews for
171
171
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Someone best described this property by saying "not for everyone".

While we were there, most people seemed to enjoy it, but we did not.

Some call this place "rustic", I would call it beaten up, desperately in need of extensive TLC. Everything is old, if God forbid somebody fell asleep smoking, this place would burn down to the ground in minutes. One guest (who was enjoying himself) best coined it when he said it felt like "camping" on the ocean.

A nearby bigger hotel ( Starfish) is closed while undergoing a complete remodelling and the feeling I got was that someone picked up old Pebbles and a bunch of idle Starfish employees (most of whom can't wait to get back there) to try to make a quick buck.

Yes the beach is nice, although not the wavy type that you can play in the waves or even swin in (too shallow unless you want to venture beyond the safety line). Yes the food is very good. Yes the people are very nice. Hence the three stars.

Also, we are the "casual nudist" type, and in that sense we still like a little basic decorum, such as people not walking barefoot in the restaurant and covering their intimate parts while picking up salad at the lunch buffet, if you know what I mean....well there is no such decorum at N and people do whatever they want in this respect, particularly at lunch, and this was a turnoff for us.

In summary, if you like your comfort and are the type that likes to feel pampered on your vacation, DO NOT go there. If you enjoy camping or are a pure nudist who enjoys raw and peaceful nature with more basic comfort standards, you will LOVE this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fdrsales, Director of Sales at N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
We appreciate the feedback of your experience at N Resort. The property is only 12 years old and by hotel standards we are considered a young property.

Refurbishing and Improvements are on-going, as we are right on the ocean.

Prior to the launching of N Resort in 2010, rustic cabanas were built on the beach area for rest and relaxation. Two (2) additional 14 seater Jacuzzis were built on either side of the main pool for hot tub parties etc. for the guests. We built an authentic Jerk Pit on the Beach, as well as a Sundeck on a dock out in the ocean. Day beds were placed on the balconies for relaxation and a Piano Bar was created for late night entertainment.

We are approaching the slow period May & June and all the buildings will be re-varnished and additional improvements will be done.

We apologize for any inconvenience experienced and trust you will return to N Resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Anothher wonderful trip to N-resort. My wife and I have been coming to the resort since it re-opened in 2010 and absolutely love the place. It's a testament to the resort that there are so many repeat customers. It's also good to see the number of vistors to the resort grow each year. It's the people that make the resort. From Martin and Sanchez preparing delectable dishes to Owayne with activities, Barrington at the piano bar and Geoffery taking care of any of your beverage needs and doing entertainment. Freddy works hard to make sure the guests have a wonderful experience. We also had a chance to meet up with a lot of wonderful friends that we've been able to make through the years as well as make new ones. Can't wait to visit again soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

As a longtime visitor of Braco, N Resort filled the void. The staff were fantastic. Before the trip, I was concerned about the size of the resort and eating options. My wife has celiac and has to be gluten free. At check-in, I mentioned it and we were immediately introduced to Martin the chef. He took personal responsibility for guiding my wife to foods that she could eat at every meal.
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in block 6, 123. Perfect location, close to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Friendliest vacation spot EVER. All the guests and staff walk around with friendly smiles. The whole place is really set up for socializing ... and I'm naturally an introvert. I don't know about other people, but my experience was that the staff just bends over backwards to help guests. We made numerous friends, most of whom were repeat visitors. A lot of guests have already been there three or more times. I think that indicates a high level of satisfaction.. After ten days at N Resort, we will likely be repeat visitors, also.

Food is just heavenly, even in the buffet. It's true they don't serve large portions but no problem, they will happily bring you more. They bend over backwards to accommodate you. Drinks are fine, although I'm not much of a drinker and so my opinion might not mean much. Mostly I just love their coffee . . .

Public Facilities: All the public-use facilities are actually very good. The pool is large and fun to play volleyball in. Excellent fitness center and their fitness expert, Jovan,is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. You should ask him about his background, it is amazing. The beach is beautiful and you can walk next door on virgin beach for miles. The hot tubs were plenty hot and both were in good repair (you do have to ask the staff to adjust the temperature from time to time, but they are happy to comply). And I love the waterslide!

Entertainment: The music was just outstanding. They have different bands almost every night and they are all talented, and the music was loud enough to hear but not too loud to carry on a conversation. The couple who played guitar is especially talented.

Activities: Unlike some other resorts, activities actually take place as scheduled at N Resort (okay, maybe on Jamaican time ... LOL). There was always a lively game of volleyball (sometimes 2) every day, there are poolside games, bocce ball, goat racing, etc. etc. and there's plenty of participation as well.

Rooms: The good news is that our room was very clean, had good hot water, a new A/C that worked well, and a fantastic beachfront view from the balcony. The bad news is that it does look pretty old. This didn't bother us since we were rarely in the room anyway.

Complaint: Really only one complaint -- the resort has a cool-looking glass-bottom boat on the premises that could be used for snorkeling and the Luminous Lagoon ... but it doesn't work. Really this should be included in an all-inclusive resort, but if they aren't going to fix it and use it, they ought to at least take it away and stop advertising it. As it is, it's kind of a cruel tease. But it's not enough to keep us from returning.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for an oceanview room, upstairs if possible. We were on the ground floor and rar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beallsville, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was our first time nude vacation experience and we had a great time at N Resort. The accomodations were neat and clean, the hotel staff went out of their way to make us comfortable in every way and the food was excellent. If you are looking for a great place to relax and enjoy the outdoors, we recommend it highly. Including neighboring beaches, there must be at least 2 miles of beach to walk along, in the buff. We met some really nice people there and are really looking forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and had a view of the ocean. We enjoyed being close to the center of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We read many reviews of N Resort prior to our vacation there February 15-24. Those reviews turned out to be, for the most part, fairly accurate. If you are looking for the newest, plushest resort, open your wallet wider and move on. For our hard earned money, N Resort fit the bill for a relaxing au natural vacation. The grounds are lush and well manicured, our room was clean and well stocked and the entire staff under manager Freddy eager to make our experience nothing but pleasurable!!! I won't drag this on with every detail of our time there, suffice to say this resort has earned the good reviews that sold us on coming here and we plan on returning!! The staff is just phenominal, the food very good and while the portions are not huge, just ask for more baby piglet, they are happy to oblidge!!! The drinks are always flowing and we did see some who brought their own 7-11 Big Gulp cups; we were fine with what the bar was serving. There is night life; games, bands, disco, piano bar and our fav, hot tub nude socializing. Make no mistake, this IS a mature crowd; think 40 and up...way up. But we like this kind of crowd. No pretensions, no one 'hitting' on you. We did notice a few swingers there but for the most part they did abide by the rules of the house that there be no public displays of sexual activity. This IS a great place to just chill and enjoy the sun naked, we loved it!!! Freddy told me there are about 150 staff members at N Resort so I cannot single any out; all we encountered treated us not as occupants but truly as guests and friends. Respect to all and we look forward to coming home!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults

Address: PO Box 1933, Falmouth, Jamaica
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Trelawny Parish > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
n-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Hotel Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Falmouth
Fdr Pebbles Jamaica
Fdr Resorts
N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults Trelawny Parish, Jamaica

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage N-Resort All Inclusive For Adults, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.