We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My First!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cool Spot Bar & Grill

The Cool Spot Bar & Grill
Falmouth, Jamaica
817-2983
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 20 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Dothan, Alabama
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“My First!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was my part of my indoctrination to Jamaica and it was fantastic! The setting was perfect with just the right amount of culture and relaxation. The foods and views are perfect.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Taste of Jamaica”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were there late on a Monday, so we had the place almost all to ourselves. There is seating inside, or oceanside, with tables y for 2 overlooking the ocean. They have a very good selection. I recommend the coconut shrimp. The jerk sauce is perfectly spicy and flavorful, but not too hot. The only downside was the plastic chairs needed to be cleaned, but again, that may be because we were there on a slow night. Overall, it was a very relaxing, enjoyable seaside dinner.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I'd never expect to go to a sports bar so far away from the US and have so much fun. SUCH good food & such great staff!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cool Spot Falmouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you are in the Falmouth area, you definitely need to stop in and see Mark and Lizette at the Cool Spot. Five of us women on a girl's getaway stayed in the local village, and this was our "go-to" place. Mark and Lizette are very welcoming and accommodating. We tried many dishes on the menu, and everything was excellent. You cannot beat the location with the gazebos right on the Caribbean Sea. We danced, made music requests, and were treated very well by all the staff. It is friendly, romantic, and well loved by all the girls in our group. They make you feel like family. I would highly recommend it.

Thanks again Mark and Lizette for making us feel like family! We will be back!
Kristine, Newark, Delaware, USA

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, NH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food & people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We ate here 3 times during our week long stay. The food was awesome, and the owners were wonderful. Wanted to come back again, but ran out of time! There is outdoor seating right on the water with great views.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cool Spot Bar & Grill also viewed

Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to The Cool Spot Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cool Spot Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.