We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in Jamaican time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Time 'n Place

Time 'n Place
Falmouth, Jamaica
954 4371
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 19 restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: Jamaican
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“All in Jamaican time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Eleven seniors from an RCI cruise made the trip to Time N Place. Rustic and beautiful beach & water. Friendly cash beach bar and cold beer. There is a nude beach next door and there was a parade of naked people walking to & from their pier spa. They can and do cross over to Time N Place to walk the beach. We heard they had the best jerk chicken on the island so we all wanted lunch. Evidently there is not a large grill. Plates came out 2 at a time at 20 minute intervals. It was about 2 hours before we had all eaten. The chicken was excellent as was the whole red snapper. A relaxing (except for food service) way to spend a day in Jamaica.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    30
    12
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“These Creeps Cheated Me”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Goofy reservation system resulted in being charged for a day that I never planned to stay. I think they have it planned this way.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chappell Hill, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't Worry....Be Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

What a jewel among all the commercialization!!! This place is rustic, friendly with a million $ view. If your tired of all the cruise ship crowds you found your place! Tony makes the visit special with his wit and customer service. We could not have spent a more perfect afternoon!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great beach with great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We came on a day pass from the Disney cruise. Had an amazing day on this beautiful beach, easy transfers.
Have restrooms and cold drinks, plenty of shade, soft sand and Bob Marly music. Tony is a very knowledgable and interesting man.
Few vendors came by but didn't stop unless you called them.
Felt super safe and comftrable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnie Scotland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This place Rocks ! You can sit on a padded tree stump, lie in a hammock or dance on the illuminated dancefloor which goes out into the sea. I visited this place every day for two weeks and it made my holiday. Fresh Lobster was amazing and the owner even climbed a tree and got an aloe leaf for me to spread on my sunburn.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time 'n Place also viewed

Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to Time 'n Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time 'n Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.