We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS TIME” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Time 'n Place

Time 'n Place
Falmouth, Jamaica
954 4371
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Jamaican
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Mandeville, Manchester, Jamaica
1 review
“FABULOUS TIME”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The bird nest was so cool, and it was quite the adventure, Natural beauty of the place is captivating, and the eco friendly design is just simply awesome.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    1
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect food, drink and beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We dropped in on Tony after reading about this place online. We brought 30 people with no notice. Typical Jamaican fashion, they handled it all. The food was great and loved the staff! The place is a treasure!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect day at the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

If you want to go back in time and see how Jamaica was years ago, then Time 'n Place is for you. Don't expect luxury at a beach resort. Time 'n Place is just a simple day at the beach with good food a drink. We stopped by during a brief stay while on a cruise. We took a taxi ($10.00) each way. There was a cost of $10 per adult.

If you bring the family, be ready to see a stray naked person walking by. There is a clothing optional a little ways down the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This place is amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Was in Falmouth for one day in August. Jumped a taxi to the Time and Place. Tony and Dale were super friendly, the beer was ice cold, and the beach was incredible. We had the place to ourselves! Given the opportunity i would spend a week here. One of the most relaxing places i have ever been. If you are looking to get away from it all, this is the place!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jensen beach, florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Town & Country Magazine loves it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My good friend Tony runs this little out of the way, spot in Trelawny, with a small bar, restaurant and cottages right on the water. We love this spot and so do many magazines who come to do photo shoots here. A beautiful unspoiled beach.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time 'n Place also viewed

Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
Falmouth, Trelawny Parish
 

Been to Time 'n Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Time 'n Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.