We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel to stay in Kuwait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Manshar Rotana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Al Manshar Rotana Hotel to your Saves list
Al Manshar Rotana Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   adjacent to Al Manshar and Al Kout Malls | PO Pox 47008, Fahaheel 64021, Kuwait   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fahaheel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good hotel to stay in Kuwait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night. The room was very spacious with a separate kitchenette and living room. All the amenities were available including a separate TV in each room. However TVs were small. Staff was very helpful. Dining was a little bit pricey for the quality of the food. Breakfast buffet had a large selection of food although they were not very high quality. Omelette was good. Airport pickup was timely but a regular taxi from the airport was employed instead of a hotel taxi. I would stay in this hotel the next time due to its location and overall service.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Gulf at a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Warm greetings from Kuwait!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you personally for giving us a positive feedback on your stay as well as your comments on the food and prices.

I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration. On the other hand, it gives me immense pleasure to know that we were able to make your stay with us a memorable one.

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    60
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
6
9
9
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Rotana Almanshar Kuwait  between 12-17,Oct 2013 we generally had a pleasant stay. The room was spacious and the breakfast variety was good. However,  it was noisy during the daytime due to the renovation and construction activities for the hotel. Also, they can do better with larger TV screens in the bedrooms.

One major disruption and bitter experience was related to the lack of competency and professionalism of both Duty Manager (Ahmad-Egyptian) and  Relations Manager (Sara-Egyptian). My wife requested laundry service for two clothing pieces (which was not even cleaned properly) and was  surprised when the servant asked for cash payment.  She asked them to charge to the room as we typically do for any Hotel service.  After that the relations manager called and insisted on cash payment and falsely claimed that during check in your husband refused to pay the deposit.  My wife tried to tell her that I am far away from the hotel and she didn't have cash at that time but relations manager insisted and asked to charge against credit card. My wife informed her that it can wait and it's not as if we were gonna run away without paying the $15 laundry!!
After that my wife received a call from the Ahmad-duty manager who asked for the same thing and claimed that i refused to pay the deposit without bothering to check the guest file. What's worse is that he claimed that my wife accused the hotel was stealing us.  After that the Sara called again and said they settled everything and clarified that she heard the manager false accusation but couldn't say anything at that time because he is her manager so my wife asked her to correct his information.

The next day during check out we informed the front disk assistant (Sasika) about what happened and she apologised to us and confirmed that a deposit was charged in advance for the complete stay and was available on file. I had tried to contact the general manager Piere but unfortunately he was on leave. 
Later on the same day Ahmad called us in an attempt to distort the facts and tried to justify different understandings of the occurred discussions which we didn't buy.  He  accused Sara about the whole misunderstanding although it should have been part of his duty to check the files and clean up their internal mess before contacting my wife and not claiming false statements.

Such individual misbehaviour and unprofessionalism reflects negatively on the hotels reputation which we had great experiences specially that in Abudhabi. 

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Warm greetings!

I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write back on your personal experience with us. On behalf of my colleagues, I sincerely apologize for the way that you and your wife were dealt with during your stay with us.

Please be assured that I am looking into this issue personally, rest assured that appropriate action to avoid the recurrence of such incidents in the future will be taken.

Once again, please do accept my sincere apology as it is through our valued customers such as yourself, that we look to improve on the areas mentioned.

Thank you and I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again.

Best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I've spent only one night in this hotel and it was nice. It's a nice, trendy, clean, and spacious hotel with a sea view!

Checking in and out was smooth, breakfast is decent but the waiters didn't seem to be that professional because they were moving all over the place with not much work getting done! You may ask for a tea 3 times in a row and they would say "Yes sir" and leave you hanging lol.

Another issue was that the bedroom of the classic suite had no natural light since only the living room had a window. It didn't bother us much as we didn't have a long stay there.

Kuwait city is pretty far (around 20-30 min drive) but still it's in a live area and there's a nice mall and many other shops around the hotel.

Overall the experience was nice and I would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Warm greetings!

Thank you very much for your positive reviews on the Hotel and additionally, I sincerely do appreciate your feedback on the mentioned areas which we require to work on. It is through your comments that help us to strive in making Al Manshar Rotana, the Hotel of every travelers choice.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again.

Thank you and best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have had 2 opportunities to go to the Al Manshar Rotana in August of 2012 and August 2013. The breakfast was great. The room and views fantastic. The roof top pool is very relaxing with a view of the Persian Gulf. It is a 5 minute walk to the Sultan Center, a grocery store, and the Al Kout Mall, a smaller mall with about a dozen food places in the Food Court of both local and Western choices.

I have had 2 opportunities to go to the Al Manshar Rotana in August of 2012 and August 2013. The breakfast was great. The room and views fantastic. The roof top pool is very relaxing with a view of the Persian Gulf. It is a 5 minute walk to the Sultan Center, a grocery store, and the Al Kout Mall, a smaller mall with about a dozen food places in the Food Court of both local and Western choices.

Both Abdou and Vincent went above and beyond the call of duty to help me resolve a few cultural issues I was not familiar with..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Greetings from Al Manshar Rotana!

I am glad that my colleagues were able to contribute in making your stay with us a memorable one, in addition to the comments you have mentioned on our location and facilities that you were able to experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon where we promise you with many more treasured moments.

Thank you and best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We tried to book this hotel but their website crashed so I ended up at the Hilton Kuwait (hellish - see my separate review). We could'nt book at this Rotana Hotel despite 5 calls London - Kuwait. So we gave up. We were told they do not have any double bedrooms - no good when you are travelling with you daughter. I just could not understand this.

I love Rotana Hotels so even though we were not able to stay there we went there for lunch. We had a wonderful buffet lunch which was absolutely delicious. It was wonderful to be in what felt like familiar surroundings having stayed at Al Bustan Rotana in Dubai twice.

The truth is the only time I was actually relaxed in Kuwait was when I took my daughter to this hotel for lunch. We were able to use the business centre to internet search local shopping malls and the man in there kindly welcomed us which is the Rotana way.

My only concern was the very strong smell of cigarette smoke in that building. I never experienced that when we stayed in Dubai on either occasion.

The location is a bit poor but the lovely concierge staff were able to advice us.

If it had not been so smokey I would have checked out of the Hilton in a heart beat if there was a double room at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Warm greetings!

I am extremely glad that though you were not staying with us, your visit to the Hotel for lunch was able to add to your memorable experience with Rotana Hotels.

I do apologize for the non availability of room type as per your request. Additionally, thank you very much for your sincere feedback on the smoke odor at the Hotel. We certainly will take your comments into consideration as we look to improve our services only with feedback from valued clients such as yourself.

Thank you once again and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you during your next visit to Kuwait.

Thank you and best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I stayed one night at the Al Manshar Rotana hotel for business. The hotel is clean, safe and in good condition. The staff are welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet is very good with a wide selection of choices and the cooking station made a very good omelet. The airport pick-up was not as smooth as it could have been. When I arrived and passed customs, there were many hotel concierges waiting for customers, but none from the Rotana. One of the other hotels called the Rotana person and let them know I was waiting for them. After 10 minutes, he finally arrived, but then I had to wait an additional 20 minutes for another passenger to clear customs. The hotel needs to arrange multiple drivers to keep customers from having to wait too long.
Besides the airport pick-up the rest of the stay was good. I will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Warm greetings from Kuwait!

I am glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Additionally, your feedback on our services is much appreciated.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience that we may have caused you with regards to your feedback on the Airport representative and the waiting time.

Comments from our valued clients such as yourself is always looked into in order to ensure that your future stays with us will be an overall memorable one.

Thank you and best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was my first time staying in Kuwait. The hotel overall is nice. The rooms are equipped with a mini kitchen (minus the stove). Located in Fahaheel, it is convenient to shopping centers and restaurants. The rooms are spacious with lounge area. The beds are so comfy and you can request for type of pillows- feather, foam, soft, hard, etc for even a better rest. The rain shower head in the bathroom was my favorite.

The restaurant staff are very friendly and the variety of choices offered. It's nice to know the hotel restaurant manager remembers the type of coffee you enjoy in the morning. The Room Service manager made me a special chocolate cake for my birthday. I came back from work and there it was in my room. Made my day after a long long tiring work day.

The upper management staff does need some review lessons on customer service. But overall, I had a pleasant 2 month stay.

Room Tip: Ask a room away from the service elevators. First room was near one and heard loud banging/noise mid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlMansharRotana, General Manager at Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Warm greetings and thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am glad that our service and my colleagues were able to contribute in making your stay with us a memorable one.

I do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again.

Thank you and best regards,

Pierre Zayoun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Al Manshar Rotana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Manshar Rotana Hotel

Address: adjacent to Al Manshar and Al Kout Malls | PO Pox 47008, Fahaheel 64021, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Fahaheel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fahaheel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Manshar Rotana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Al Manshar Rotana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Al Manshar Rotana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Manshar Rotana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.