We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Richmond Nua Wellness Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Richmond Nua Wellness Spa to your Saves list
Richmond Nua Wellness Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rustem Pasa Mah. Sahil Yolu Mevki, Sapanca 54600, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sapanca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ankara
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

We spent two nights at Richmond Nua to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Upon our arrival, the room was decorated with red roses and candles. At night, we received one complimentary bottle of sparkling wine and a chocalate cake. Very delicious.....
Our room had a perfect view to Sapanca Lake (we stayed in room 324.) We had a superior room and we were very satisfied. The rooms and the bathroom are modern. Each room has a balcony.
The hotel is a pure wellness hotel (children under 14 not allowed!). Each guest receives a kimono which can be used in the spa or also outside. The spa is amazing..... Very big and very well equipped. We also booked a Bali massage which was done very professionaly. The outdoor pool is also very big and everything looks like on the website!
You can only book B&B, but this is no problem as the meals in the restaurants are very delicious. The prices are average (20 TL for a pizza or 22-35 for meat). But drinks are quiet expensive.
I had two small critiques (no guided tour at the spa & no information about or menu of the restaurants in the room) which I mentioned in a questionnaire of the hotel. 2 days later, the customer service called me and gave me the information that they have discussed my remarks and would elaborate how to change it.
We had a wonderful stay at Richmond Nua and are looking forward to go again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    50
    13
    13
    6
See reviews for
10
77
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2008

I loved Richmond Nua Wellness Spa hotel. Our staying was an unbelievable experience for me and boy friend. Nua Wellness spa is the biggest area also, all the employees always smiley, friendly, kindly... etc.
We advise to spa users Richmond Nua Wellness Spa.

  • Liked — Nua Wellness Spa area.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2008

When I read their add "Just stop and breathe you will soon realize" I was very interested. This was the greatest gateaway I ever had. It is only 1 hour away from Istanbul but I have never thought I would have such a peacefull holiday. Great think is children is not allowed. Hotel is very peacefull and very well designed. You can see everything designed under SPA concept. You have to leave the SPA - there is no words to discribe - absulatly İS GREATTTT.... I have fallen love to my boyfriend again - for this great holiday...Enjoy....

  • Liked — Cleanless and Spa
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston/ankara
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2008

Just trying to make a booking alone was absolutely painstaking. I got transferred 9 times and spoke with 2 of the same people 3 times. The longest conversation I had with each one was “I’d like to make a reservation”… and then got transferred again. BASED ON THAT ALONE I WOULD NOT STAY HERE!!! How hard is it to give me a rate and make a reservation!

  • Stayed April 2008
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hakanbalcan, Genel Müdür at Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2011
We are sorry about your bad experience during your reservation period however we would be happy if we could invite you and let you see the difference of service quality in Nua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2007

We drove aprox. 2 hours from central Istanbul to this hotel.

There was live (piano, violin or flute...) music in the lobby. The whole atmosphere was very calming. Children under 14 years are not allowed in this hotel. I expected a much older crowd.
is
Our room overlooked the shore and even though it was not very big, it was bright and comfortable.

They give you a kimono and slippers and ask you to wear these on your bathing suit during your spa visits. There are also bathrobes for your room.
The bathroom is fully equipped: cotton buds, shower cap, shampoo, conditioner... things we are used from other hotels. But also: razor, shaving cream, toothbrush, comb, toothpaste all the little extras you really need when you stay away over night.

Apart from the mini bar you will find anything from gloves to an umbrella, condoms, cigars, underwear etc. in your room at extra cost.

When you enter the spa you receive a tour by a host/ess. You are explained all the different rooms and baths and what you should and should not do. How long you should stay where... You are asked to drink a lot of water.

There are plenty towels and slippers at your disposal. The only negative thing was, that the pool side gets very slippery. With or without slippers you SHOULD hold on to something while walking up or down the slope.

There are plenty of massages and treatments available at extra cost. I had a facial treatment and a Bali massage, both very relaxing and well done.

But even if you decide to stay here without any extra treatments, all the spa experience is well worth it. You will return 3 years younger and relaxed.

  • Liked — The variety of baths available included to the price
  • Disliked — Only Bed & Breakfast
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Richmond Nua Wellness Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Nua Wellness Spa

Address: Rustem Pasa Mah. Sahil Yolu Mevki, Sapanca 54600, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Sakarya Province > Sapanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sapanca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Richmond Nua Wellness Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neredeyse bavulunuzu bile açmadan tüm tatil boyunca, hafif bir kimono ile dolaşmak, onlarca farklı su terapisi eşliğinde zamanın nasıl geçtiğini fark etmemek, sağlıklı bir menü, uzman terapistler ve size özel tasarlanmış bakım programları ile kendinizi yeniden keşfetmek... Adı üzerinde “Destinasyon Spa”, dinlenmeyi bir sağlık ve huzur ritüeline dönüştürmek isteyenler için en ideal adresi işaret ediyor. Türkiye'nin ilk ve tek “Destinasyon Spa”sı Richmond Nua, sudan gelen sağlığı, orman ve göl manzarasının kesiştiği Sapanca'da, beş duyunun sınırlarını zorlayan bir zenginlik ile buluşturuyor. Richmond Nua, 2.700 m2 ye yayılan eksiksiz SPA alanı ve sürekli yenilenen kişiye özel programlarıyla Türkiye'de “Destinasyon Spa” kavramının geliştiricisi olmaya devam ediyor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Richmond Nua Wellness Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Nua Wellness Hotel Sapanca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richmond Nua Wellness Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.