We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Hotel Rotterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Hotel Rotterdam to your Saves list
Delta Hotel Rotterdam
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maasboulevard 15, 3133 Vlaardingen, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vlaardingen
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

A very unusual building but a beautiful setting

All the staff were welcoming and highly professional

The decor is modern and everywhere was spotlessly clean

The food was delicious and the rooms, meals & drinks were very reasonably priced

Woudl highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    42
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
26
5
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed the night, had dinner and breakfast. The food served is incredible bad. The room was small but looked all right. The beds were to soft and the pillows to high. The window can't open and the aircon takes some time to get the temperature regulated. About the food: The cook must hate his job. What we got served was plain mockery. The first course, salmon, was freezing cold so had no taste at all. For the main course, asparagus, ham and egg, they baked the ham so it was quite tough, overcooked the asparagus which besides had a nasty taste and served the egg peeled but not even cut. Whilst cutting the egg I had to hold the egg with my fork to keep it from jumping of my plate. My husband ordered the hamburger. Whatever can go wrong with a hamburger it did. Even MacDonalds does a better job certainly in view of the prices which are steep for the rubbished served. Breakfast is boring, nothing is fresh. Tasteless straight out of the supermarket.
How difficult can it be? Just a few good ingredients, a little bit of love/passion for the job would have been enough. What still annoys me is that although I put all my complaints on a so called customer satisfaction card and agreed to be contacted I never had a reply to any of my remarks. So I see no alternative than warn people for this interesting looking place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel is right on the Nieuwe Waterweg and it is impressive to see the giant ships slide by in the dark. The refinery across the water is not very nice by day but at night all you see is lights reflecting in the water.
You do not hear the ships go by, even when you have the window open. Good beds, bathroom nice as well.
Breakfast is totally ok. Staff is friendly.

Room Tip: When you like ships, take a room overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

First time reviewing something here goes , the hotel was clean , staff were very friendly location not too bad if you like ship spotting , but hotel food was dreadful croquets and chicken nuggets think lidl or aldi, but worst was burger they couldnt cook a burger , twice it went back to kitchen i gave up in the end , asked for vinegar and was given olive oil , waitress was really nice but kitchen staff ehh were did you train ! I went into town for a kebab , would i go back yes but as i say food was major let down , i think its strange that a hotel that is otherwise excellent value has such bad and quite expensive kitchen / dining

Room Tip: No pool pressed by mistake Nice hotel nice staff nice location only let down is food and believe it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herfølge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Brilliant location for a ship spotter. The room I stayed in was nice but very warm, with no air conditioning and little ventilation. The food in the restaurant was average. The hotel is currently renovating, so I will be interested to see the improvements next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaliningrad
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed one night in hotel awaiting my courses. The location of hotel around 40-50 minutes from Schiphol Airport and will cost you around 120-130 euro to get there. The location of hotel is great. During you meal time you can enjoy ship sailing close to you (it's looks very nice). My room were very small (it's provided by course, so I've no complain). Bed is very soft for me. Overall is 4. I'm planing to visit the Hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for short stay around Rotterdam with a really cool view from the bar and restaurant over the nieuwe waterweg with many containerships. Small choice in restaurant, bistro style but good quality! Rooms are small and being upgraded, we had paid 20 euros per night extra for cool view over water. Unfortuntaley in the morning it was really hot, and the shower thermostat tap gave cold and hot flashes. Service was really very nice, professional and open. Very nice breakfast. Would not go again, but nice memories.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Hotel Rotterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotel Rotterdam

Address: Maasboulevard 15, 3133 Vlaardingen, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Vlaardingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vlaardingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotel Rotterdam 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Hotel Rotterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vlaardingen

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Hotel Rotterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.