We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught to your Saves list
Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bosscheweg 2, 5261 AA Vught, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vught
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

On Friday 17 May I stayed at the De Valk hotel, formerly called de Witte in Vught.
It was a very enjoyable stay and brought back memories as I have stayed there many times before and Vught being my place of birth.
The room was adequate although a bit tired looking. The carpets need replacing. There were no tea making facilities, which was a great shame.
The breakfast and all the staff were very good and I will certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front of the building and request a room towards the back overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    65
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
17
46
6
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

great hotel restaurant, very short drive from the city
centre,
great rooms with very nice bathroom (bath + separate shower)
spent 2 weeks here, and will be coming back!
decent breakfast, though very European.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffs, England
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Large rooms, nice to have a big bath, easy access from the car park. Didn't try the food at all, as town is 2km away and has more to offer. Annoying lack of signage meant we went past a few times, and even when booked in, we struggled to find the room. Big desk, free wifi, plenty of sockets, easy parking - all make it for an ideal business hotel if driving though - and it's right on the southern ring road. At the right price this would be a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor near the doors make it easy - but could be noisier if its busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I was here on a business trip to the close by town of den Bosch. Hotel has a 70's look from outside, inside has been renovated in last 5 years. Higher end feel inside. Breakfast was fine, typical European hotel breakfast. Dinner was very Dutch (as one would expect!), portions are small to my Irish appetite, mostly fried/grilled meat and fish.

The hotel is on the outskirts of Vught (mostly know for the WW2 camp). A nice walk can be had from the hotel to town and around (this is mostly walking around suburban housing developments). Town itself is very small with small boutique shops/supermarkets.

Would I stay there again .... mmmmm.... yes, however if I could stay in den Bosh I would prefer that.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here on business...comfortable and clean and seems busy...staff a bit rude...not remote in room...tiniest ironing board I've ever seen...rude lady on gym reception...scary reception staff...no fruit at breakfast...not that cheap...so could easily be a much better experience with a bit of easy to do staff training...why does the manager not spot the easy mistakes....

Room Tip: Chose a suite but check it has a remote control for TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlierden, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during our aagentsmeeting, the refurbished rooms are OK, good beds, nice bathroom, old tv. Wifi for 1 hour per day free. In my eyes the wifi should be free all the time but so be it. So far so good. When arriving in the room the first night after my diner, i found out that i had forgotten my toothpaste, so I asked the clerk at reception if he had some amenities, he did not, that is no 4 star experience. Furthermore I had asked to make us a breakfast table for the whole group, first morning, the servants at the breakfast room did not set upma table, saying they where not informed, we where moved to some tables on the side.... So the second evening I went by the reception to ask again for a set table the next morning, I spoke to Jazzmin, she promised me she would arrange this.... Next morning again no table prepared, this in my eyes is a big miss! So for these reasons I would not go back next year with our agents meeting.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Found this hotel very average. The rooms were large and comfortable. The service in the lounge area was non existent . Breakfast was fair though if you wanted anything other than scrambled eggs you had to request a chef. They were never around. Spent 5 days there . Very very average.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught

Address: Bosscheweg 2, 5261 AA Vught, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Vught
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vught
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.