We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paganella ski resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paganella Ski Area

Paganella Ski Area
Piazzale Paganella 4, 38010 Andalo, Italy
0461/585298
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 7 Attractions in Andalo
Type: Ski/ Snowboard Areas, Sports
Attraction details
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Paganella ski resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Well, not big but very good area. Pists with good quality but this is usual in whole Italy. A lot of red and blue slopes, but black one is very good. Place is ideal also for beginners, families. I´m not sure about 50 km of pists, I thing 35 km is real. But very nice place.
At the top, there is ristorante La Roda which offers the best Bombardino a I ever had. Really!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    194
    55
    22
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ferrara, Italy
2 reviews
“Skiing in Paganella”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Good quality pists at the same time as lifts holds a very good quality. Having that said, some internet pages states 50 km of pists. This is not correct, it is more like 32-33 km (counting pist length stated in the official Paganella pamphlet/leaflet, it count for 32 km).

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“great slopes for beginners and families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Paganella is a great ski area with lots of runs for everyone. I'm not a professional skier and therefore the fact that there aren't a lot of black runs does't affect me at all. I think the place is ideal for families because it offers something for everyone. The slopes are well maintained and served with an excellent network of lifts and cabins. The lower pistes are reachable already by car. We visited in December in low season, we were lucky to find lots of snow, yet not a lot of crowds!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“good informators”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

skipass prices available, good organisation, the slopes in perfect condition, no matter the weather, we were good impressed of this location in general

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovereto, Trentino-Alto Adige, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Amazing ski slopes for professional skiers and beginners. Restaurants serve great food and the slopes are always patted down. Great experience

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paganella Ski Area also viewed

Andalo, Province of Trento
 
Molveno, Province of Trento
Andalo, Province of Trento
 

Been to Paganella Ski Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paganella Ski Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.