We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Turned Turtle Restaurant at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow
On the Beach | Cocal Beach, Nicaragua
505 8 333 0956
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Steakhouse, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Turned Turtles casual, romantic, beach front atmosphere is a great place to eat and drink with family, friends or that special someone. Don't miss the opportunity to dine on a secluded beach and experience a delicious breakfast, lunch or dinner with no reservations needed. Breakfasts start at only 2.99, lunch at 4.50 and our dinners include starter, soup or salad, veggies and dessert for as low as 9. You can choose from our healthy options or throw caution to the wind and pamper yourself with our savory sauces, homemade gourmet ice cream or Roasted Coconut cookies. Afterwards, enjoy a hammock on our beach and one of our margaritas or famous pina coladas.
Vinings, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We were not able to get a room here (booked up) and stayed at, sadly, Casa Iguana (skip that place) but we ate here several times. Great service, Scott was wonderful and the little sitting area with games was a hit with our son and the other kids and adults. Food was excellent, service and attention to details, great vibe, we will be back for sure.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at The Turned Turtle Restaurant at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Turned Turtle Restaurant. Our little sitting area with books and games is quite popular and we are glad you took advantage of it. We hope that next time you are on LCI you can stay with us at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granada, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Definitely the best food and widest menu anywhere on Little Corn Island. If you want a change of pace, try the food here.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at The Turned Turtle Restaurant at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the generous comments about the Turned Turtle Restaurant! LCBB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“a very romantic and elegant dinner in a rustic island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

the restaurante is small, the ladies working there were lovely, they treated us like kings for a night and we had very good dinner for a more than a logic price. We took the special, which that nighte was a fillet mignon with a baked potate with cream and cheese inside, salad and desert for 16 plus drinks.
it totally worth the walk, which its also beautiful.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at The Turned Turtle Restaurant at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
The Turned Turtle strives to mix a little good food, with a bit of special atmosphere, a smidgen of excellent service and a pinch of tropical island paradise and serve it up in a way unique to Little Corn island. We are super happy that our recipe worked for you two. Thank you for giving us a try, we are glad it was worth the stroll over to our remote side of the island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Turned Turtle Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

WOW!! You will not want to miss the Turned Turtle Restaurant for all meals or just having a drink. These guys know how to Please!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at The Turned Turtle Restaurant at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your generous review. We do our absolute best that we can and a thankful that you enjoyed your visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“The best restaurant on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We ate well on Corn Island, but outpaces all the other restaurants on the island. Prices seem higher than elsewhere, but you get a delicious four course dinner for it, so it really pays off.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noplansnoreserve, General Manager at The Turned Turtle Restaurant at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for this well thought out review of the Turned Turtle Restaurant.

We think this guest really hit the pricing question right on the head. Our 4 plate dinners start at only $9. Try to piece a four plate dinner together at other island eateries and you will easily top that price. We offer generous portions of the freshest, tastiest, diverse and satisfying food on the island for what the evidence shows is a very reasonable price.

Come in and try us out. Breakfasts start at only 2.90, snacks at 2.50, lunch at 4.50 and dinners at 9. We hope we have priced quality and value very reasonably and look forward to your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Turned Turtle Restaurant at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow also viewed

Little Corn Island, Corn Islands
Little Corn Island, Corn Islands
 
Little Corn Island, Corn Islands
Little Corn Island, Corn Islands
 

Been to The Turned Turtle Restaurant at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Turned Turtle Restaurant at Little Corn Beach and Bungalow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.