We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUST HAVE AT LEAST ONE MEAL HERE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Desideri

Cafe Desideri
Beach Front, Nicaragua (Formerly Italian Restaurant)
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Florianópolis, Santa Catarina, Brazil
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MUST HAVE AT LEAST ONE MEAL HERE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Café Desideri is the best restaurant in Little Corn by FAR!
The staff is extremely friendly and the owner is always around to make sure everything is fine.
The Lobster Termidor is the best plate on the menu... it isn't the cheapest item on the menu but I can guarantee you will love it... Hammocks and chair beach front makes it even more special for your happy hour.
Love it!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    30
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Favorite spot on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had a great time at Cafe Desideri. We ate there a few times for both breakfast and dinner. We always had a great meal and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. It is a really chill spot to have some drinks and hang out for the evening. The owner is a really nice lady who was fun to hang out with. Definitely give it a try when you're on Little Corn.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not our first choice, but turned out fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Good food, nice staff, reasonable prices...fun atmosphere. We were there on Sunday, which was Bingo night for charity...lots of fun. I would definitely recommend.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great coffee and lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We loved having our morning coffee here. Good internet. Great Caprese Salad!
Good service. Nice view.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An island gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Delicious & healthy food choices. Great atmosphere. Be sure to stop in for a meal while on Little Corn.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Desideri also viewed

 
Little Corn Island, Corn Islands
Little Corn Island, Corn Islands
 

Been to Cafe Desideri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Desideri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.