We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was okay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Picnic Center Restauarant

Picnic Center Restauarant
Picnic Center Hotel, Nicaragua
(+505) (8) 420-6186
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was okay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Music was very laugh we couldn't talk and the place was kind of dark

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    20
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast is ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

This place serves a very average breakfast but it is a good place to start the day on the beach until working down towards the Tona tents that serve good "Frito's"

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Glad I went there”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We ate there several times. Great selection, lots of breakfast choices. Awesome fish (and I'm not generally a fish lover) Right on the beach. Reasonably priced.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Order the whole fish carribean style.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012 via mobile

Popped in for a drink and lunch, ordered whole fish cooked carribean style & shared with my husband, cost approx $8. Fish was enormous, fried, whole, and served sitting in a coconut, onion, wine and herb sauce which was delicious. Much more than could feed one person. One of my most favourite meals on the island.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Service and menu is good, I had breakfast there a couple of times, really liked the vibe. Price is competitive. I'd like to sample more of the menu next time.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picnic Center Restauarant also viewed

Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 

Been to Picnic Center Restauarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picnic Center Restauarant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.