We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep coming back..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seva's

Seva's
Nicaragua
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“keep coming back..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Fish soup is BIG and low price too.
Good place to be for lunch or dinner. Look past the low key and lay back way of doing everything and just enjoy.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    7
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ojai, California, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“I wanted this place to be good...i was wrong”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Good: beer was ice cold, onion rings were decent.
Bad: everything else. Shrimp was dry and lobster was small and poorly cooked with no flavor. I do not recommend this spot.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
“Great Staff Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

This hotel is within walking distance of my house and I go here at least 4 times a week for either lunch or dinner. I should state that I don't eat seafood so can't rate that although many say that it is the best on the island. The other food is pretty good although I can not think of a single restaurant on the island where the food is outstanding so don't come to Corn Islands looking for "great" food. The view is incredible, best on the island and really the staff is excellent, very very friendly. This place is pretty busy on Friday and Saturday nights. Lots of fun.

Overall I highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We got our drinks within 15 minutes but we felt after waiting another 15 minutes to have the waitress take out order we decided to leave. The service was terrible.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My taxi driver recommended it so I decided to go. I got there at
night and it was crowded with people, I ordered the fish with
carribean sauce which was great. I went back for a second time
and had lobster. I prefer the fish more than lobster. Worth going.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seva's also viewed

Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
Big Corn Island, Corn Islands
 

Been to Seva's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seva's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.