We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, poor service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   246 Moo 4 Sukhumvit Road, Km 157, Sattahip 20250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Sattahip
New Delhi, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

While the accommodation itself is very good (nice rooms, beautiful pools, great landscaping), the price, service and location left us disappointed.
We booked at the Ravindra through www.latestays.com. We were looking to spend a couple of nights before New Year's Eve at the beach. We didn't want to be in the thick of things by Walking Street, but we also didn't realize how far and isolated we would be. There was not any good transportation from where we were, and not many options near the hotel for food. So we settled on the expensive and average menu at the hotel restaurants for all our meals.

The biggest disappointment was the service. Thailand is known for having great service, and this place had many people who didn't speak adequate English and/or were actually unfriendly and not helpful. It really affected our view of the place.

We also found the hotel to be very overpriced. And why is it that the more you pay for a hotel, the less is included with the room???? We were led to believe that wi-fi would be included in our room rate, based on the wording, but it was a fee service. That was also disappointing.

On the positive side, the grounds are beautiful. The resort is full of Russian tourists and families, far from the Walking Street part of Pattaya.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear Alexa S,

We appreciated your time in giving us the feedback, however, if you can exactly explained to us in details and describe your means of the "poor service". And also your means of over pricing so that I can personally look into this matter.

In regarding to the English language, we have implemented an ongoing English course within the Hotel recently in which many returned guest has found an improvement, but I'm sure you know already that English is not our first language.

Thank you for your commented and I will look into this matter in details; your commented is highly appreciated.

With best regards,


Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    72
    22
    9
    0
See reviews for
35
57
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
DHAKA, BANGLADESH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011 via mobile

We were a family of four with two young kids of 5 & 8 yrs. We loved every thing about the resort except distance from down town and beach road. It is adbisable to have a rented car for the duration of your stay. Because of the distance you get tranquility which is a good thing though.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear JABID.

We highly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and we thank you for you feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the service amongst other facilities at the resort. We will share these comments with our staff; they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. Regarding the distance from down town and beach road, we provide the golf carte free of charge for our hotel guest to the main road front of the hotel and a resort shuttle bus into the town centre. The journey would take approximately 15 minutes and is priced at a very reasonable 80 Baht per person, per way.

We thank you very much for staying with us and hope to see you soon for your next stay in Pattaya.

Sincerely,

Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

We spent two nights at the hotel. The garden, pool, and rooms were nice. However, service was at best average. Staff were not that friendly. It rain really hard after dinner the first night. We asked the restaurant staff if they had any umbrellas. They didn’t and didn’t offer to bring any to us either. Our room was far away from the restaurant, therefore we sat around for more than 30 minutes for the rain to subside. Beach is really dirty with a lot of trash and jelly fish. Meal was below average. The menu had hardly any Thai food selections, and it was far away from the town and other restaurants, therefore food choices were limited. Do not recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2012
Dear Meghen,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us on your recent holiday in Pattaya.

I regret that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our Director of Food & Beverage and our Executive Chef to look into and improve where necessary. In regards to food choices were limited; we offer a wide range of dining experiences at the resort. They range from our All Day Dinning restaurant which is serving daily breakfast and lunch and dinner with a la carte menu,during high season ( November to February ) offer a International buffet each evening , The Reef our Mediterranean Fine Dine Restaurant., Reva Beach restaurant is serving seafood and international cuisine, Praotawan Lobby bar , The Solaris Pub and Karaoke, also Splash pool bar. For those guests wishing to dine in their room we offer in- room dining!

Your comment the resort was far away from the town, the resort provide a shared transfer service to town is available at certain times at only THB 80 per passenger per way.

With regard to beach dirty with a lot of trash and jelly fish, mostly beach was clean, and it is unfortunate that the weather was not on your side.

Once again we would like to apologize for a less than perfect experience. When your next travel plan brings you back to Pattaya and hopefully The Ravindra, please contact my office directly so we can prepare all the arrangement to ensure your next experience with us is a most enriching and distinctive one. I personally appreciate your valuable feedback through this review, so we can continually improve our experience delivery to exceed our guest expectations.


Warmest regards from Pattaya,



Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Me with my friend, we spent 11 nights at the hotel, we were very satisfied with the level of the hotel, professional staff, maintained beaches, very good food.

Room Tip: The Jomptiem and Pattaya is definitely one of the best hotels: a safe, easily accessible, great rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, December 9, 2011
Dear smidak1,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind feedback about the resort's facilities and the service from our team member which has been shared to all our associates.
We look forward to your return visit to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya next year.

With sincere regards


Yossaphon Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

This was booked in a rush at the last minute as we escaped the floods of Bangkok. The Hotel setting is relaxed and tranquil with its own beach. The lobby area is impressive, light and airy, there were a lot of staff around to check us in and the bell boy dealt with our mound of suitcases, bags and laptops with ease and efficiency. The pools are a delight to look at as well as swim in. The beach area is immaculate and you can walk along the beach to other hotels/Thai eateries if you wish.
Our rooms were extremely clean and very spacious, the most cupboards and drawers for your belongings that I have ever seen in a hotel! Each room had a good desk to work at (important for children trying to carry on with school work online), as well as a seating area with coffee table to sit and enjoy a snack/coffee. The beds were comfortable with some lovely soft pillows. Bathroom fittings and toiletries provided were excellent too.
Breakfast was an enormous buffet with food to cater for every taste! The restaurant beside the beach served a great variety of Thai and international food. Waldorf salad served in half a pineapple was a great lunchtime favourite.
The staff were all friendly and helpful.
My only criticism was that there was no TAN network news channel, or BBC or CNN - wouldn't normally be a problem but I was trying to see how the flooding situation was progressing at home.
WiFi is available to buy for anything from a few minutes to a day and a 7 day pass which was very helpful for the laptops and schoolwork.
Thank you for making a stressful time, less stressful. We will definitely come back here for a 'proper' holiday under better circumstances.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and from the balcony you look down the pools towards the beach. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2011
Dear Jaybea91,

We highly appreciate you taking the time to post your comments and we thank you for you feedback. We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Ravindra Beach Resort. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed the food at our both breakfast and Reva Beach restaurant and the service at the resort. We will share these comments with our staff as they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We thank you very much for staying with us and hope to see you soon for your next stay in Pattaya.

Sincerely,


Yossaphon (Charlie) Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Codsall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Large resort 3 good sized pools, well laid out with plenty of sun beds. Very helpfull friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Clean spacious rooms.Extremely good Breakfast buffet, plenty of choices.
Only criticism, 3 restaurants on site all serve very similar menue.
Short walk along the beach to other hotels which also serve good food.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large with good size balconies with sun loungers. Beds are more comfy than in st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear Sheila M,

Warmest greetings from Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya!

Thank you for enjoying a well needed break with your family here at Ravindra. We appreciate that you have shared your experience here online. Your recommendations are a kind acknowledgement of our efforts and we look forward to welcoming you back to create memorable experiences for you again one day soon.
Have a real nice day ahead.

Very Sincerely,



Yossaphon (Charlie) Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

I have to say that having travelled around the world, this hotel is in my top 5.

My wife and I only booked on the day we went there and from entering the Reception area, the scene was set.

The staff, room, service, pool, room service, laundry, restaurants, food and grounds were all excellent.

It has an extremely relaxing atmosphere and I would not hesitate to use it again if we went to Pattaya.

TOP TIP: Don't book directly with the hotel. We booked through a website and got it for half the price. Also watch out for special offers like 5 nights for the price of 4.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yossaphon, Manager at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 14, 2011
Dear blue-peter58,

Greetings from Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya!

Thank you for sharing your holiday experiences with us. We are glad to hear that you and your wife enjoyed stay in Ravindra and would like to thank you for the warm compliments and comments of our guest rooms, serviced staff and hotel facilities. We will Endeavour to continue to provide excellent customer service in creating a memorable stay and guest experience at the Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa Pattaya.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you & your wife back to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa soon.

Yours sincerely,



Yossaphon (Charlie) Tangbholbhisuthi
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 246 Moo 4 Sukhumvit Road, Km 157, Sattahip 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sattahip
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sattahip
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sattahip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravindra Beach Resort And Spa
Ravindra Beach Hotel Jomtien Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.