We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bang Saray Village Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bang Saray Village Resort to your Saves list
Bang Saray Village Resort
77/100 Moo 1, Soi Madee | Bang Saray, Sattahip 20250, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
5.0 of 5 stars 17 Reviews
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We just arrived back from bang saray village resort we went with friends and was very pleased with the accommodation the staff were very friendly rooms great and well equipped the beds very comfy the pool super the palm trees around the pool made it feel like paradise. The air conditioning unit very quiet

Room Tip: This resort is well recommended we stayed in room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Recently stayed with my wife and 12mth old baby for 4 nights. Was in Bang Saray visiting a friend who recommended this place. Unfortunately was fully booked the first night so had to stay opposite. Our 4 nights here were fabulous, it's not a big hotel or resort, I'd guess about 10 houses stilts, but if they are the same as we stayed in, are very nice. Each one is kinda separated from the other by palm trees so feels private. Lovely pool and nice comfy bed. Have to say that I am every impressed withe the staff. Received a call about 2 hrs after checking out to say that I had left my Nikon d3200 in a drawer ( after I was told by my wife to double check the room) really nice to see honest staff. I am an honest reviewer and if it's crap I'll say so. I liked this place and will recommend to my friends. Hopefully the gym and sauna Is up and running soon.

Room Tip: Dunno, they all the same, we had room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford Upon Avon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent four days in Bang Saray, it was lovely. The staff were so accommodating, the pool area is beautiful, well maintained and quiet. There is a bar/restaurant at the end of the pool and this was great to have lunch or breakfast at. The bungalows are all wooden, and are a basic bungalow, one bedroom, table chairs, small kitchen with a good sized fridge and a small stove, but like someone else commented, why would you bother cooking anything with the prices of food in Thailand, in particular this area where the seafood is so fresh and so close. We hired a scooter from John (the owner) and this was great, we were able to get around and go visit places like Pattaya. Bang Saray itself is a lovely little village full of food stalls and shops. We would highly recommend anyone who wants to get out of Bangkok to a true piece of Thailand, come here, its really peaceful and just lovely. John gave us a lift to his music bar up town, the bar offers big screen tellies with sports on them, which we loved as we are NRL and Union fans, there is a pool table and they have live music some nights. The food in the restaurant is almost the same as the menu from the resort. But they will accommodate if you want something different. The resort village has 6 or 8 bungalows so is a small resort, but we just loved this - no over crowding. Overall, we would come back again and would recommend to anyone....Only negative was the bed was way too hard for me and the Wifi was terrible, but this was typical of wifi all over Thailand.

Room Tip: Whilst we were there, John was building a fitness room with a spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nong Prue, Thailand
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A lovely small resort. Nice Gardens, good staff.

Good rooms, well equipped, Air Con, TV, can also Self cater with Kitchen area etc and very quiet.

Pool table and satellite TV

Mopeds are also available for Hire.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We travelled as a couple in Feb 13 to Pattaya for a visit to the dentist. After a few days of the hussle bussle in the "big smoke" and the disappointment of Jomtien Beach, we found this wonderful resort. John, Pam, and their lovely staff took care of our every need for the week we stayed. Well spoken English made finding local gems ( including their restaurant and bar in the village) easy, leading us to many wonderful places and experiences. Hot water, Air Con, kitchen, pool, and delicious on-site food where all just a bonus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

After two weeks in Thailand seeing the sites we chilled out here for a few days using the lovely warm, clean pool in stunning garden surroundings with birds and lizards, good bar and pool table etc. Good bungalows with A/C, can self-cater in little kitchen (hardly worth it in Thailand). Bang Saray is still a laid-back small town - but developing fast - with normal Thai life to enjoy e.g. markets and fantastic fresh fish from market or restaurants overlooking bay. Result? we completely ignored Pattaya! Owner runs Bang Saray's Music Bar for live ent and sports on TV. Bonus - great DVD collection to use in bungalow.

Room Tip: Standard bungalows around pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I am writing from the resort, sitting on our nice porch. It is our second stay here, and it is as close to paradise as it can get around here. The resort is very quiet with amazing gardens and a very nice swimming pool. The little restaurant serves Thai and Western food and ice cold drinks. Scooters can be rented here as well, for an easy way to get around.

The bungalows are very spacious, with aircon and fan, comfortable bed and a little kitchen where you can fix your own meals. Big fridge, kettle, and dinnerware included. You get cable TV and DVD players. DVD movies and books can be borrowed from John and Pam the owners of the resort. Each room has its own safety box.

As mentioned in other reviews, are the owners great people and very helpful. Whatever problem or request you may have, they will try to sort it out for you. Now they do run a music bar up the road with live music that is not too loud and excellent Thai and Western food for reasonable prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bang Saray Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bang Saray Village Resort

Address: 77/100 Moo 1, Soi Madee | Bang Saray, Sattahip 20250, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Sattahip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
9 Private traditional Thai style wooden bungalows situated in beautiful enclosed grounds. The resort boasts a large swimming pool, jacuzzi, bar and small intimate restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bang Saray Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bang Saray Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.