We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baan Pictory

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baan Pictory to your Saves list
Baan Pictory
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   8 Moo 6, Nong Jap Tao | Na Jomtien, Sattahip 20250, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sattahip
5.0 of 5 stars 40 Reviews
pattaya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Paradise in paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A peacefull 5 stars hotel with real personal service. Three thumbs up for the charming french manager Olivier and the great Thai manager Yudh who made our stay so loveable. Great accomadation designed to please any guest's wishes. Outstanding !

Room Tip: require the "deluxe" house
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
21
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

A true perfect experience in an already wonderful country. Peaceful and serene environment. Big comfortable room (we stayed at Patio #3), excellent food and an average 30 mn drive from all kind of attractions , beaches and city.
Definitely a hotel you go back to.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is first on my list when I visit Thailand, it's peaceful, the service is 5 star and you are looked after as though you own the place! To round it all off it is the best value for money, how they do it for the price i don't know!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at this beautiful hotel. It gives such a peaceful, serene and tranquil atmosphere at its best! We stayed 4 days and 3 nights at the Patio 1 and they had a 3rd night free promotion. Food is mainly Thai dishes, simply yummy!! Owners are animal lovers and they have lovely pets greeting you or playing with you! 2 deep pools which are kept really clean. We had a great balance of fun and peace.

I can't say more. You have to check it out yourself...

We missed the place as soon as we left and we looked forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: Domus 1 & Patio rooms faces the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Not enough space to describe our stay here except to say we kept pinching ourselves to make sure we were awake. From the time we were escorted onto the property by Maggie to the time we left after 6 nights everything was perfect. If you do not believe perfection is possible I suggest you book and try it out. To stumble across this Utopia was our good fortune and all I really need to say is a big thankyou to everyone at Baan Pictory for the amazing memories.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is like heaven on earth, you are treated like royalty, its quite, exclusive, food is excellent,the wine is cheap and it's run extremely well. It's 10-15 minutes to Pattaya but there are quite a few nice places near this hotel. If you want to get away from the rat race, then this is your place! I am booking again!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and well designed. I booked a villa suite. It was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

I was extremely pleased with my stay at Baan Pictory.
This 4-star hotel is very different from the typical commercial hotels which can be found alongside Pattaya beach. Because it is smaller in size (although spread on a 1000 s.m.!), the service was extremely flexible and focused on my specific needs. The size gives it an exclusive feel and the high-end, 'provencale'-style decor strengthens this atmosphere.

As for the price, I found it to be very competitive with respect to the service and amenities offered. I personally resided for 5 days in a 35 s.m. room and ended up paying 497 Euros, or 99 euros a day (breakfast is included, even during late mornings!).
All rooms are at floor-level and possess a direct access to an over-flow swimming pool (there are two).

An interesting feature of the hotel is the art gallery (situated in the club/lounge) which puts forward the artistic side of its creators. Books, DVDs, and various entertainment games including billiards and tric-trac are made available for free.

Baan Pictory is more than a typical hotel; it tries to set up a living experience, or "art-de-vivre", identical to what can be found in the South of France.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baan Pictory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Pictory

Address: 8 Moo 6, Nong Jap Tao | Na Jomtien, Sattahip 20250, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Sattahip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Sattahip
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baan Pictory 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baan Pictory is a romantic country Resort, located in Thailand's Eastern seaboard, surrounded with hills and vineyards, close to fine sandy beaches and fishermen villages with their famous seafood restaurants. Baan Pictory Resort is 20 km away from the vibrant city of Pattaya. The resort features 30 rooms and suite with direct access to tropical gardens and pools. Facilities & Services : Restaurant & open-air bar, two overflow swimming pools, car rental, Airport limousine, complimentary shuttle to beach, free WiFi resort-wide, customized tours ... All rooms are air-conditioned with en-suite bathroom, satellite TV, DVD player, safe, minibar ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baan Pictory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baan Pictory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.