We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Nature Lover this is The Place For you to Relax &Enjoy the Moment!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Ilocandia Resort and Casino

Save Saved
You added Fort Ilocandia Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fort Ilocandia Resort and Casino
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Barangay 37 Calayab, Laoag, Luzon 2900, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Laoag
Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“For Nature Lover this is The Place For you to Relax &Enjoy the Moment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We arrived 11am at Fort Ilocandia Resort Hotel ,i immediately present my hotel voucher i got from Agoda. The Front desk personnel is absolutely accomodating and very nice to talk with,she approached the supervisor that we will check in early to put our things in our room before having our tour and they immediately approved my request.They even offer us a welcome drinks as well as all assistance we need in going to our room.The room has a nice balcony facing Garden Side with a Large Pool in Front very relaxing when you hear the waterfalls near the Pool, I even ask the front desk that our departure time is 9pm & we will extend our stay until 6pm they agreed and we pay a very reasonable price for that,and even give us complimentary ride going to airport...We will surely stay here again because it definitely meet everyone's standard...Very polite staff!

Room Tip: Standard Room with nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    39
    11
    11
See reviews for
50
35
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The resort has been kept maintained despite its age. The beach adds more charm to the rustic design of the resort.
The staff are so friendly and attentive. The breakfast spread can be improved by adding more local favorites.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay at Fort Ilocandia was absolutely wonderful. Although we stayed in a standard rate room, it was very spacious, comfortable and the amenities were just sufficient for our likings/demands. Each room has its own veranda for a view of the green surroundings. We truly liked the nice bathroom as well. The staff were very accomodating and thought they had done a good service for all guests. Staying in Fort Ilocandia surely made our day by walking by the seashore (few meters away from our room). The water fountain, spacious lawn and the garden truly accentuated this historically structured hotel for a more stunning scenery to enjoy by every guest. The water in the pool was warm enough that no one could resist plunging into the water at night. The breakfast buffet was something to look forward in the morning because of a wide variety of dishes to choose from. At night, Red 8 restaurant was an awesome place to enjoy dimsum and other chinese cuisine.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are located in a building much closer to the front desk and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

we had arranged for a hotel pick up at the airport. we arrived at the airport a bit earlier and the car was not there. all the other passengers have gone and we were the only one left. we needed to call the hotel to make sure it's coming, since they did not send a confirmation. there is a desk at the airport but no one's there.

we arrived at the hotel and went to our two connecting rooms. the basic ones on the first floor that have not been renovated. we decided to upgrade to a suite instead. better looking interiors, bed, tv and bathroom.

typically breakfast is good at hotels. but it's so so here. I was expecting filipino breakfast like fried egg, sinangag (garlic rice) and famous longganisa from ilocos. guess what, none. yes there is an egg station but in the three days we were there it was mostly noodles, sweet and sour pork, breaded fish. I suppose chinese food for the mainly taiwanese and mainland visitors.

we went and did archery as well as atv, so it's nice to have some activities at the hotel although you typically are travelling outside to visit the sites.

closer to the airport than if you were staying in the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antipolo City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Even if this was my second time at Fort Ilocandia, it never fails to impress me. I consider this hotel as my home in Ilocos!

I love the nostalgic feeling of being in a popular yet historic hotel such as this. The brick walls, the water fountains, the manicured gardens, the open space, the lawn and the romantic lights - they all look consistent in design and in layout.

The Palms Bar was such a treat to relax and lounge at night. I met new friends while hanging out here.

There's a wide selection of breakfast. No complains at all.

The room looks fine and I particularly like the veranda with coffee table. The view from there was just amazing! Nice place to relax and read a good book.

One of the features I like the most is their olympic size swimming pool. Great place to do laps!

Overall the my rating is excellent! Special thanks to Mel Guevarra who was my contact the first time I was there till this most recent stay. Good job!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite, Cavite City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here for a night last September 30-October 1, 2012. Room was comfy..very nice bathroom, although the hallway was a bit creepy around 2am...the staffs are all very accommodating to our every request. Food was ++ ;)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Stayed here last February 2013. The Hotel looks haunted specially at night. No more glorious day for this Hotel. They also have a terrible casino that is not open 24/7. Buffet breakfast is very limited and ordinary food. The location of the Hotel is out of the way. But where else to go? So far, this is the best Hotel that they have in Ilocos! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fort Ilocandia Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Ilocandia Resort and Casino

Address: Barangay 37 Calayab, Laoag, Luzon 2900, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Norte Province > Laoag
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Laoag
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fort Ilocandia Resort and Casino 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fort Ilocandia Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Ilocandia Hotel Laoag
Fort Ilocandia Resort And Casino Laoag, Ilocos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Ilocandia Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.