We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amazing Ngapali Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Amazing Ngapali Resort to your Saves list
Amazing Ngapali Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   No.27, Inya Myaing Road, Zee Phyu Gone Village | Thandwe, Ngapali Ngapali, Myanmar   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Ngapali
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very nice stay we had at the Amazing Ngapali Resort. Pristine beaches and friendly staff. The massage was also nice and the food great! It was a lovely resort for the one week we were there! The beaches were nice, no locals and clean!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    56
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
226
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
irvine,ca
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

One of the most beautiful settings I have seen. Pristine beach, warm ocean, wonderful accomodation and customer service above and beyond. I would highly recommend this property for anyone who wants a laid back beach vacation in an idyllic setting

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel really exceeded expectations. The best customer service we had anywhere in Myanmar. Beautiful grounds, very nice big rooms with big front decks. Spotlessly clean, all of which face the ocean. The great thing is that it is the only hotel on the beach whereas the other hotels all share another beach. Food and menu was extensive and reasonably priced also, which was a nice surprise considering there is no other options really. We went to the Sandoway to check it out and have a drink since was considering staying there also. Got the bill and was $5 for a coke!! Really?? Ridiculous! Glad we didn't stay there!!

Really recommend Amazing. Probably the best value for your money and in Ngapali.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne, France
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Had a lovely time there and would thoroughly recommend the place.

However, you are a little away from other restaurants and so be prepared to bring your torch to flag down a lift back from further down the town. The Lonely Planet distances are way off so if you have just come to veg out at the Amazing, which is not a hardship, then you will be fine.

Breakfast/dining were all good and we were sad to go!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexicali, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Staff wonderful in every way. Knowledgeable, friendly, very helpful in reservations and suggestions. The ooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. Special thanks to the staff, for going over the top to help us with a problem we were having.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

What a relaxed vibe for a family vacation. We have taken beach vacations all over the world and this place is truly special. The ocean is gentle and shallow very far out, with no undertow currents, and just enough wave breaking at the shoreline to make it fun for little kids. The pool overlooks the beach and we enjoyed a cold drink in the loungers there while watching our kids play in the ocean. Grab an inner tube from the staff and float on the clear greenish blue water watching the sunset over the Bay of Bengal. The food was delicious although we ate many dinners at local restaurants because they were so good too. The Amazing is about 10 minutes by taxi to the main beach area. This is no big deal. Just ask the front desk to get you a taxi and the driver will take you anywhere you wait for you too - and this is cheap. You must try the signature drink - The Amazing Punch. It has fresh mint and lemongrass, rum, sugar and soda water - it is really great. We stayed in two adjoining upper ocean view rooms. When we checked in we looked at the rooms that were right on the ocean and liked these better. These are newer, big, and lovely. Our large balconies looked out over the ocean with an unobstructed view anyway. The staff was genuinely friendly and fun to get to know over the stay. The General Manager is also wonderful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The central building houses reception, restaurant and a small pool beyond. The rooms are in a series of bungalow all facing the pristine beach seen through tall palm in the lawns. Very idyllic sunsets. The rooms are large, with terraces or balconies, bathrooms very spacious, all very clean, all done by a friendly staff.

The food is the usual choice of western, Burmese or Chinese. There is also a local restaurant within walking distance that everyone visits at least once. It's so nice to get out once in a while. Bicycles are available to remote and picturesque villages, but the roads are rough enough to rattle the teeth out of your head.

The beach is cleaned daily and is beautiful white sand and blue water. When I found a broken bottle in the surf and picked it up to remove, it was immediately taken from me by one of the staff.

The whole experience was charming and relaxing after days of aggressive touring. A real treat.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms afford more privacy if it matters to you. Downstairs your terrace opens to the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amazing Ngapali Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazing Ngapali Resort

Address: No.27, Inya Myaing Road, Zee Phyu Gone Village | Thandwe, Ngapali Ngapali, Myanmar
Location: Myanmar > Rakhine State > Ngapali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Ngapali
#2 Family Hotel in Ngapali
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ngapali
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ngapali
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ngapali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazing Ngapali Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the most beautiful beach in Myanmar, 45 minutes away from bustling city of Yangon by air and 5 minutes drive from Sandoway Airport, Amazing Ngapali Resort is ultimate hedonistic resort that redefines escapism in its beauty, luxury and conception. The view from the lobby takes in the gentle waves and allowing its guests an exhilarating feeling of spaciousness and an affinity with the natural surroundings, lushly landscaped gardens and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Amazing Ngapali Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazing Ngapali Hotel Ngapali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amazing Ngapali Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.