We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, ambience and price what more would you want?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Two Brothers

Two Brothers
en face de Amata resort, Ngapali, Myanmar
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 40 Restaurants in Ngapali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Petit restaurant qui se situe face à un grand hotel très facile à trouver ( Amata resort. Ngapali Beach )
somerset
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good food, ambience and price what more would you want?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We ate here on 3 occasions and had 3 excellent meals. Each was tasty, well presented and fairly priced. The service was friendly and efficient and the location is perfect for those staying at the Amata. it was full everytime that we ate here and had a very nice atmosphere. Actually licking my lips as I write this!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    25
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate here twice it was busy on both ocassions, the ambiance very welcoming, food consistently good and extremely reasonable. All seafood very fresh would recommend the prawn tempura.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Whole snapper and coconut curry = fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had 3 wonderful meals here. Fresh fish, nice service, even a fun tour to meet the cows and chickens behind the restaurant. Would return in a heartbeat!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“You can do better in Ngapali”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Not awful but underwhelming. Service was indifferent (and they weren't busy) and the food was ok. You can surely do better on this strip. Also try some of the resort restaurants - goes against the grain but some of them are in fantastic positions and are presenting great (if expensive) fare.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
604 helpful votes 604 helpful votes
“By Far the Best on Ngapali”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We have now been to Myanmar 7 times and always end the holiday on Ngapali Beach for a bit of R&R. In all the years (11) Two Brothers have not disappointed! The food is constantly good and alway fresh. We have never had a single stomach problem in all the years. A lot of new little restaurants have popped up in the village, but having spoken to other tourists, I'm glad we stuck to Two Brothers as al lot of co travelers had gastric problems having tried the others.
I can only recommend Two Brothers highly to anybody visiting Ngapali Beach. Booking a table early recommended. Excellent value for money!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Brothers also viewed

 
Ngapali, Rakhine State
Ngapali, Rakhine State
 

Been to Two Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Two Brothers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.