We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best scenery in Laos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow to your Saves list
Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sisavang Street | ban viengkeo, Vangvieng District, Vang Vieng, Laos   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best scenery in Laos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The scenery is totally amazing. The rooms are clean.
Totally worth staying and worth value. Highly recommended if you're in to staying away from all of the chaos of this little town.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    127
    49
    18
    16
See reviews for
30
150
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Very clean room and friendly front desk where you can feel safe leaving valuable items in the safe. The included breakfast is also very good

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We loved our stay at Ban Sabai. The service and atmosphere were great and you can´t beat the riverside location. We saw one of the most beautiful sunsets of our lives on our very own balcony!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed here in a group of 3 couples (aged late-20s, early-30s) and loved it. The bungalows were spotless and very comfortable, and Ban Sabai is located in a great spot right on the river. This has the added benefit of being cooler during the days, when it gets very hot in town! Right on the river is a great restuarant, serving some of the best food we had in Vieng Vang. There is also a pool, which is lovely to cool off in. Ban Sabai is located in a good spot, just outside of the main town area, but easy walking distance (ie 2 mins) so it's quiet and pleasant to come back to. Overall, I'd definitely recommend Ban Sabai, and will be staying here again if we're lucky enough to return to Vieng Vang.

Room Tip: The superior bungalows are worth the extra money, but all seemed nice and overlook the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket,
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

All is just perfect here ..Just near with Vangvieng town....Nice place with romantic view and lovely staffs@lovely place....Vangvieng Hospital just in the other side of resort

Room Tip: Do not pay for Jumbo tuktuk no more15000kip when u reached to the place ...Quiet far u can just walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

i like there,
amazing view. clean room. and kind staff
i want to stay here again,

Room Tip: be careful~ when it rains, stair (down to the garden) is slippery ~
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGKOK
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay here, the staff went out of their way to help us when my partner was injured. The location is perfect, a little walk away from all the centre of town and very quiet. Room was very pleasant although i would say quite expensive compare to some of the guest houses in town that are 6 x cheaper but obviously not as luxurious. We stayed at elephant crossing next door for the night before and regretted not staying at Ban Sabai for 2 nights instead.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InthiraMD, Manager at Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Dear Natalie,

I hope your friend gets quickly better. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Ban Sabai and we look forward to see you soon.

I ll read your review to my staff right now !

I wish you safe journeys.
Tai
General Manager,
Ban Sabai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow

Address: Sisavang Street | ban viengkeo, Vangvieng District, Vang Vieng, Laos
Location: Laos > Vientiane Province > Vang Vieng
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Vang Vieng
Hotel Class:3 star — Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow Hotel Vang Vieng

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ban Sabai Riverside Bungalow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.