We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Retirement” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Golf Club

Heritage Golf Club
Route cotiere, Bel Ombre, Mauritius
230 623 56 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 attractions in Bel Ombre
Type: Golf Courses
Activities: Golfing
Attraction Details
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Happy Retirement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I liked every thing about the heritage awali plus the staff they could not do enough for you, they made my retirement one to remember. I Would like to thankyou all once again

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our team. We are very proud of our staff and truly appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Ryan Dodds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    32
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“what a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

the golf club is one classy place to play golf or have lunch and chill. The situation of this club is second to none the place is immaculate and more than just a place to play golf.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our course and clubhouse. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the Heritage Golf Club experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards

Ryan Dodds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Superb course & setup”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Would consider myself a golf snob as I am from the home of golf (Scotland), with having played some of the best courses in the world, Carnoustie, The Old Course, Trump Links, Castle Stuart, Turnberry, my point is the whole setup at the Heritage is as good as any.
The clubhouse is pristine and staff impeccable. As for the course it is quality and manicured to precision. Lots of water about and even Monkeys to keep you on your toes.
Not just for the golf fanatic, my wife drove the kart for me and loved the scenery which is awesome.
(P.s. GPS system on the buggies is the best i have ever seen).
Play this course if you are on the Island!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our facility. Nice to hear that we are comparable to the great courses in your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will visit again soon!

Kind Regards

Ryan Dodds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lunch for birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Amazing views Golf club on par with Celtic Manor in Wales a feeling of the Colonial times about it a choice of a 3 course lunch menu included in the price and drinks excellent service just dont forget to tip at the end of the meal if desired as tips not included I am not a golfer but would be tempted to learn here

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our restaurant facility. We look forward to teaching you how to play next time you are here!

Kind Regards

Ryan Dodds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stunning fairways,greens,tees & views! Great layout over a testing course,the facilities here are first class and the restaurant is great for lunch

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan D, General Manager at Heritage Golf Club, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our course and facilities. We hope to see you on the fairways again soon!

Kind Regards

Ryan Dodds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Golf Club also viewed

 
Bel Ombre, Savanne District
Bel Ombre, Savanne District
 

Been to Heritage Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Heritage Golf Club to your Saves list