We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falcon Heights Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nanyuki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Falcon Heights Hotel
Save
You added Falcon Heights Hotel to your Saves list
Nanyuki-Rumuruti Highway 722, Nanyuki, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Nanyuki B&B and Inns
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 months and cannot speak highly enough about it and the staff. It is superbly manicured, superbly clean and the staff well trained and attentive. The manager, Fred, is a true gentleman, clearly a great leader, and so very helpful. The rooms are well appointed, comfortable and the facilities at the hotel top rate for the price range. Of course there are more luxurious hotels in the area but not at this price and value. I would certainly stay again if on a budget.

There are always areas that are slightly towards the negative and Falcon Heights is no exception. Sometimes food in the restaurant takes far too long (over and hour) to arrive at the table; this was not just an isolated event, it happened a few times and it made me explore other restaurants where my time was tight. The other annoying aspect of this hotel is the use of the hotel by large groups of people (non-residents) at weekends who monopolise the pool area, drinking excessively and making considerable noise until the late/early hours.

Those issues aside, it is a lovely place to be.

Room Tip: For good (better) Wi-Fi connections ask for a room closer to the restaurant area as the signal is we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    19
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
8
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a relatively new place in Nanyuki and I think the best in its price range. Everything is super clean from the grounds and walkways to the rooms and restaurant. Rooms are bright, modern, and very comfortable. Front desk staff is always cheerful and friendly. I've now stayed there multiple times and always been happy and satisfied.

Restaurant is missing some atmosphere and I had one weird stay where they wouldn't give us a menu because we were a large group and they said it would take too long to make the food. They wanted us to each order the USD 20 buffet instead, although there were plenty of USD 10 options from the menu that we eventually tricked a staff person into giving us, and then negotiated the buffet price down almost 50%.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I heard about Falcon Heights from a trade fair and I was curious and skeptical about the place because of the photos on the brochure. However, it was a pleasant surprise to realize that the photo were actual photos and not Photoshop. It is a really nice place to go for a weekend getaway. It is not too far from Nairobi and its location is ideal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldoret, Kenya
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Been staying at various hotels in Nanyuki and its environs for the past 5 years. I must say the Falcon Heights hotel is an excellent hotel for its price rage. Not too pricey, clean, modern and comfortable.Great value! Will be staying here whenever I visit. Keep it up!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was one of the best stays I had in a hotel. Falcon Heights is a nice little place. The grounds are immaculate, and one can tell that the owner took some time on finishes. The rooms are spacious and very clean. There is a wonderful smell as one enters the room.
The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The food was also very good. It also has a cottage with a kitchen, living room and kids bedroom for visitors who may want to consider a getaway with the kids.
All in all, I liked it a lot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi Area, Kenya
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stopped over for the weekend and was pleasantly surprised by the place. The gardens are well kept with plenty of color thanks to the flowers on the grounds. They have a wonderful restaurant with great food and ambiance. Poolside deck and the pool are very clean. The staff are very friendly and well trained.

Room Tip: Room 106 comes with a view of Mt. kenya and has a tub!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Falcon Heights Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcon Heights Hotel

Address: Nanyuki-Rumuruti Highway 722, Nanyuki, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Nanyuki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Nanyuki
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
16 luxurious rooms and an executive 2 bedroom cottage. Features include spacious room and bathroom, key card lock, plasma TV, phone, safe, free Wi-Fi, hair dryer and shaving unit, study corner, plush lounge chairs with complimentary water and tea service. There is a scenic pool next to the cocktail and coffee bar with a view of the beautiful lawns. Falcon Heights offers the guests consistent, personalized, impeccable, '5 star quality' Services at an affordable rate. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Falcon Heights Hotel Kenya/Nanyuki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falcon Heights Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.