We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful respite & serenity below Mt. Kenya” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club to your Saves list
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 35-10400, Nanyuki, Kenya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nanyuki
Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful respite & serenity below Mt. Kenya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Beautiful setting. Nearby wildlife attractions. Majestic view of Mt.Kenya. Excellent staff, food and accommodations. Animal orphanage is a treat for the family. Nearby local park is very nice. This lodge is a worthwhile stop on the way to Samburu Nat'l Park.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    92
    26
    14
    1
See reviews for
116
116
6
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenya
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The place remains a unique masterpiece of it's own with beautiful gardens, atmosphere and history.
Very good quality of service, rooms and also the Safari guides are very well experienced and kind.
The management takes very good care of each single guest and this is absolutely remarkable is such a big establishment.
I was there with my family and we really enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Thank you to all the staff of Mount Kenya Safari Club!!!

Room Tip: Many different types of accommodation, so choose what can be suitable for you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall C, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for your amazing review of the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club!
We really do appreciate your feedback, and we are so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
It is always wonderful to hear from our guests that the best part of everything was the service and our team - we pride ourselves on offering true Kenyan Hospitality.
Your kind words regarding our colleagues and hotel are greatly appreciated and will be most eagerly passed on.
We look forward to welcome you both back, once again, to Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club in the near future.
Thank you for allowing us to turn your moments into memories.
Kind Regards

Niall P. Cowan MIH
GENERAL MANAGER

FAIRMONT MOUNT KENYA SAFARI CLUB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is the best place to relax. I feel like that I am in heaven best place to spend time with your friends. You have different type of cuisines in lunch and dinner. Rooms are very good. Best place in kenya

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall C, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Mount Kenya.
We appreciate you taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our property – thank you for saying that we are “The Best Place in Kenya”; what an amazing comment!
I am delighted we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.
We are overjoyed that we were able to turn your moments into lasting memories
Kind Regards

Niall P. Cowan MIH
GENERAL MANAGER

FAIRMONT MOUNT KENYA SAFARI CLUB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of our best Kenyan Holidays, Excellent Services specially and right from front desk and reception. Dining is superb, room services excellent Our Kids enjoyed golfing , cycling , swimming ( heated pool ) view all around. animal orphanage . A Great place to visit , a Must see if visiting Kenya. Unforgettable experience. Thanks to the courteous staff Robin, Virginia and others .

Room Tip: cottages on the river side the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall C, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club and for the kind compliments that you have shared regarding our staff; especially Robin & Virginia (who are very appreciative of the personal mention in your review). I was delighted to hear that we have been your "Best Kenyan Holiday"; thank you for the kind accolade!
We are delighted that we were able to turn your moments into lasting memories. It would be our upmost pleasure to welcome you back for another great experience in the near future.

Kind Regards

Niall P. Cowan MIH
GENERAL MANAGER

FAIRMONT MOUNT KENYA SAFARI CLUB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome would not be an adequate description. :) We had such a wonderful time. The service is excellent! and the staff are genuinely warm, and very very caring. :)

There's no rush to clear the breakfast, lunch or dinner tables, and that made such a huge difference, when compared to other places where the tables are cleared 5 minutes before closing time. It was so refreshing, and relaxing!

The ambience is amazing. Absolutely beautiful. :)

It was really hard to leave. Had an amazing time here. :)

Looking forward to going back, very soon. :)

Room Tip: Absolutely heavenly! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall C, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback with regards to your stay, we are ecstatic that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
We are most appreciative for your fantastic comments especially your thoughts on our culinary offering and attentive food and beverage service and the overall service that you experienced during your stay at the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club.
We all look forward to welcoming you both back to the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club - thank you for allowing us to turn your moments into memories.

Kind Regards

Niall P. Cowan MIH
GENERAL MANAGER

FAIRMONT MOUNT KENYA SAFARI CLUB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had my son who was 14 at the time. He did a safari on horseback, went through the bush maize and toured the animal rescue zoo. Was able to hold monkeys, feed ostrich and ride on s tortoise. Food was fabulous and the service was awesome. Got to stand on the equator and see how water runs differently on each side of it. Would absolutely go back

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall C, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club!
We are so happy that you chose the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, and thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is always wonderful to hear from our guests that the best part of everything was the service and our team - we pride ourselves on offering true Kenyan Hospitality.
Please take the time to enroll in our Fairmont Presidents Club before your next visit – this will allow us to offer you the highest level of personalized service with an array of benefits through our membership program.
I will of course share your feedback with the team – who I know will be delighted to receive your feedback.

Kind Regards

Niall P. Cowan MIH
GENERAL MANAGER

FAIRMONT MOUNT KENYA SAFARI CLUB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are very loyal to Fairmont Mt Kenya Safari Club and keep looking forward to visiting it again - The staff are friendly and the services is exceptional. it feels like a home away from home and one gets a feeling of being refreshed after the holiday is over - We can recommend Fairmont Mt Kenya Safari Club to anyone who wants to visit the Mt Kenya area in Kenya - All the best - Hanif & Bhavna Kassam

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niall C, General Manager at Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club!
We are so happy that you chose to return to the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, once again, as your vacation destination, and thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback on Tripadvisor.
It is always wonderful to hear from our valued regular guests that the best part of everything was the service and our team - we pride ourselves on offering true Kenyan Hospitality.
Your kind words regarding our colleagues and hotel are greatly appreciated and will be eagerly passed on; I know the team will be delighted to know that you refer to us as your “Home Away From Home” – thank you & Karibu!
We all look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club - thank you for allowing us to turn your moments into memories.

Kind Regards

Niall P. Cowan MIH
GENERAL MANAGER

FAIRMONT MOUNT KENYA SAFARI CLUB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Address: PO Box 35-10400, Nanyuki, Kenya
Location: Kenya > Rift Valley Province > Nanyuki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nanyuki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With magnificent views of majestic Mount Kenya, the Fairmont Safari Club's 120 luxuriously appointed guest rooms, set in over 100 acres of landscaped gardens, offer a unique blend of comfort, relaxation and adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Hotel Nanyuki
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Hotel
Mount Safari Club Kenya
Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Nanyuki

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.