We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a stay near Zion NP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zion Park Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zion Park Motel
Save
You added Zion Park Motel to your Saves list
865 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place for a stay near Zion NP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

Perfect location for anyone visiting Zion National Park - there are shuttle stops right oiurtside the motel, and it's walking distance to good restaurants. Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable - just what we needed. There is a small pool there too, but we didn't get a chance to use it. Overall, we were very happy with the Zion Park Motel as a place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    140
    31
    2
    4
See reviews for
77
107
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

My Boyfriend and I spent one night here while visiting Zion and it was a great find. We arrived in Springdale and were surprised at the # of 'no vacancy' signs up, but we stopped at the Zion Park Motel and the nice woman at the desk said they had one room left for $55/night! We were cautioned that the room was very small and were given the opportunity to look at it before we committed. It was a tiny room, but cute and clean and well worth the price. Despite its small size (maybe 8'x10'? or 10'x12'?) it had everything we needed - TV, fridge, microwave, phone, double bed with bedside lights, full bathroom (no tub) that looked recently remodeled, and AC. The hotel also had good wireless internet, a nice looking pool (that was being enjoyed by kids while we were there) and a little lawn with a BBQ and swing-set. Very friendly. Once we arrived we were happy to leave the car at the hotel and walk around town to dining locations and take the free shuttle into Zion National Park. The room would have started to feel small if we had been staying more than 2 or 3 nights (not much room for unpacking a suitcase- no closet), but for a weekend it was perfect. Thanks Zion Park Motel!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

Clean room. Comfortable beds. Convenient to the free city shuttle that takes you right to the park entrance. Walk next door or across the street to restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff. Note: If you are traveling alone or are a couple who don't mind sleeping in a full size bed, they also offer a very very small room for around $55.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin-Illinois border
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

I'll write a more comprehensive review after our vacation is over, but we've been here a week, and everything is great.

The staff is very friendly and helpful ( we were able to procure a needed extra writing table ), the hotel is simple, but complete ( frig & microwave ), and you can't beat the downtown location, close to and across from shuttle stops.

This is our first stay here as we've opted to stay longer but cheaper in Zion, rather than shorter and more elegant. Who needs elegance when one is hiking all day !

Parking could be a problem if your family comes in multiple vehicles.

Longer review to come after our 2 week stay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

Nothing wrong with this place at all. Pity it doesn't do a breakfast. It was clean, convenient and easy to find. The views are stunning and I would quit happily stop here again. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. A good value motel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

The location can't be beat. The place was very clean. The people were very nice. Certainly not a fancy place, but they don't pretend to be. They are clean, comfortable, and the least expensive place in Springdale (the gateway city to Zion National Park). The owners even invited us to a community barbecue where we all had a blast, especially the kids. If this place ever comes up for sale I will certainly do the best I can to be it's next owner.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

Zion Park Motel is a very cute motel. The location is its best asset. Setting is beautiful! The place is clean, quiet and simple. Rooms are small, but have a microwave and little fridge. The view from the shower window is so cool! Staff was very helpful. Office is closed from 9pm to 9am. There is a laundromat next door. The town is very quiet, but has a few little restaurants and a gas station. Go and feed the elk just down the street!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Zion Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Park Motel

Address: 865 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springdale
#10 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated since 1972. 21 Units. All rooms have mini fridge and microwave. Playground/Picnic area. In season pool. Free WIFI. Close to restaurants, shopping, galleries, shuttle stops. 2 Family Suites with full kitchens. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zion Park Hotel Springdale
Zion Park Springdale
Zion Park Motel Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zion Park Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.