We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Righteous B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Harvest House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
29 Canyon View Drive, Box 125, Springdale, UT 84767   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Medford, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Righteous B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

This was the perfect launching point for our explorations of Zion. The owner was extremely helpful and the room was very comfortable. We enjoyed discussing our hiking plans with the other guests and even made some friends that we saw later on in our Utah travels. Highly recommended for visitors to Springdale and Zion.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    16
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
318
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bow, NH
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We spent two nights at the Harvest House B&B Nov 16th & 17th. The accommodations were very comfortable. Great views from the room with satellite TV and a large screen TV in the common area. Very clean and well maintained. The breakfasts were delicious. Tom was very helpful in suggesting restaurants and places to visit. The location was great, within walking distance to the retail area of Springdale and the entrance to Zion National Park. November was an excellent time to visit because it is off season and you are allowed to drive your own car through the park plus the temperatures are very comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Cal.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

This was our first visit to Zion and Harvest House was the perfect place to stay. Tom was a wonderful host and his breakfasts were outstanding. He was always ready with advice for what trails to hit and where to have dinner. He never steered us wrong. We didn't get to meet Maryann, she was awaiting the birth of their first grandchild.

The rooms are excellent (we had three of them), the B&B is beautiful and the view is UNBELIEVABLE!

I can't believe it took me 61 years to see Zion and I can't wait to come back. When I do, we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is my first B & B experience, and it was a great introduction! The B & B was very well maintained, the room and bathroom spotless and comfy, and we had a balcony with some excellent views of the surrounding mountains that were spectacular to wake up to. The breakfast was made by the B & B owner and was quite tasty and perfect energy food to start a day of exploring the park. Couldn't have been more pleased!

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms with a balcony. It's great to be able to wake up and go outside and watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Harvest House and enjoyed every minute. Tom was the perfect host, from tales of 30 years as a Vegas dealer to detailed suggestions of what to see and where to eat. The room was great, with a balcony overlooking the delightful back yard and a very comfortable king size bed. Nothing beats looking out your window in the morning and seeing the sun catching the face of the mountains nearby. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

This was our sixth stay with Tom and Maryann. We always have the most wonderful time renewing acquaintances with Tom and many in the Springdale community. The whole family was there as anniversaries were celebrated in grand Zion hiking style. Thanks Tom and Maryann for a memorable visit. We look forward to many more.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We loved this place. It is everything you could ask for. We would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harvest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvest House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 29 Canyon View Drive, Box 125, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harvest House Bed and Breakfast offers a peaceful retreat for visitors to Utah's spectacular Zion National Park. Located in Springdale, UT; Harvest House is just 1/2 mile from the park entrance. Relax in the lush greenery of the gardens surrounding the Koi pond or in the Hot Tub, while enjoying the wonderful views of the Watchman Mountain. We serve full breakfasts each morning at 8AM. The rooms have either King beds or Queen Beds and each room has it's own bathroom. Children under five are not permitted. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harvest House b&b
Harvest House Hotel Springdale
Harvest House Bed And Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.